Happy Being Gullible -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Weekend 6/2 ✏️ -- "Gullible"

in #freewrite6 years ago

“It smells like updawg in here.”



“What’s up dog?”


“Not much, what’s up with you?”

I have always been considered to be very gullible. In the past, I took this as a putdown. I was embarrassed at how easily I could become taken advantage of when it came to practical jokes.

Later on in life, I learned that being gullible isn’t always a bad thing. Sure, it makes some aspects of life difficult. You’re more likely to be made fun of and be taken advantage of. I was once convinced that a beggar was in need of three pints of oil in order to make a keynote speech at a local university.

Gullible.png

Another time I took a woman to her apartment because she said her axle was broken. When we pulled up to the apartment, which was about 10 miles further away than she had originally said, she asked for gas money. “Wait, if your axles broken, why do you need gas money?,” I asked. “It’s broken and I need gas,” she replied. While I didn’t give her gas money that day, these types of scenarios have happened throughout my life, but they are better than the alternative.

The alternative of being extremely gullible is being extremely skeptical, which can be helpful at times. I’d rather be trusting and blame myself if I’m taken advantage of instead of being skeptical and miss opportunities to help others and myself.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Weekend Freewrite 6/2. The prompt I choose from the list provided was "gullible." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

  • Bethereum: Social betting platform Bethereum (which has a unique coin and working beta), recently reopened their fun bounty program (you can even bet your bounty points on sporting events. Over 20,000,000 coins are up for grabs. Join the bounty program here.



  • Presearch: Earn PRE tokens for searching, and you can start with 25 free PRE. Presearch is building a full decentralized search engine and they already have a very useful search tool that you can use today and earn coins for using. Click on the banner to get started and click here.

  • Earn.com: Earn $1 in Bitcoin each time you complete a small task. Join here.

Sort:  

I tend to be on the gullible side as well :)
I think you already wrote this one, but just in case.

Today's prompt for you. Wonder what it will bring to your mind :)

https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-227-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-bones

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91