Scary Scratch -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 229✏️ -- Scratch

in #freewrite6 years ago

I got up from the bed and without thinking about why, my right arm and hand reached down to scratch my right leg. “Ow, that hurts” I thought. It’s not normal for a light scratch to hurt, but this one did.

I continued on with my night. My wife and I were getting our two sons ready for bed. My oldest son asked if we could read a book, so we hopped back into bed and began reading. After the book was done, I started wrestling with my two boys.

In the process of wrestling, the comforter fell off of the bed. I got down and went to pick up the comforter. As I placed the sheets back on the bed, I saw something move. As I looked across the bed while kneeling on the floor I saw it – a half-inch long hairy spider. The spider saw me as well and headed towards the end of the bed. I was able to catch and dispose of him quickly.

While his adventure was now over, mine had just begun. That little scratch wasn’t because of an itch, but because of a bite. I spent the next 30 minutes watching my leg swell and researching to make sure I didn’t need to make an emergency visit to the hospital.

All worked out just fine, but this was a scary scratch.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 229. The prompt for this freewrite was "scratch." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

  • Bethereum: Social betting platform Bethereum (which has a unique coin and working beta), recently reopened their fun bounty program (you can even bet your bounty points on sporting events. Over 20,000,000 coins are up for grabs. Join the bounty program here.



  • Presearch: Earn PRE tokens for searching, and you can start with 25 free PRE. Presearch is building a full decentralized search engine and they already have a very useful search tool that you can use today and earn coins for using. Click on the banner to get started and click here.

  • Earn.com: Earn $1 in Bitcoin each time you complete a small task. Join here.

Sort:  

Eeeeek, a spider in the bed. That would certainly send me off the deep end and I’d likely never sleep again.

It’s your friendly neighbourhood prompt delivery engineer here with your challenge for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43