Yearly Planning Ramble -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 225✏️ -- 📅📅"One Year" 📅📅

in #freewrite6 years ago

Every year seems to go so much faster than the last, and I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels that way. Our bodies are getting used to time, and adjusting, and I hate it.

Calendar Image Pixabay.jpeg

Source: Pixabay

I don’t necessarily fear getting older a year at a time, but the thought of losing the rest of my youth is frightening.
I’m failing to think of much to write about on this subject in my 5-minute freewrite. Maybe it’s because I am scared of dying. Maybe it’s because I hate the though of not accomplishing my goals.

Each year, I try to set goals of what I want to accomplish, and each year I fall short. Either I set goals that are too difficult to reach, or I don’t do a good enough of a job working towards those goals throughout the year (or maybe both). Goal-setting is an important part of accomplishing your goals, but if it’s not tuned just right – if you set too difficult of goals, or goals that are too easy to accomplish, this process could keep you from reaching your full potential. I still think that setting goals is a better practice than leaving everything up in the air, but I certainly haven’t figured out the perfect balance of goal-setting.

I hope for a lot over the next year of my life for my family and I. Let me rephrase – I’m planning to accomplish a lot over the next year. Now I just have to set some new goals and plan accordingly. Sorry for the worthless ramble today, but that’s it for my 5 minutes. Have a great day.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 225. The prompt was "one year." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

  • Bethereum: Social betting platform Bethereum (which has a unique coin and working beta), recently reopened their fun bounty program (you can even bet your bounty points on sporting events. Over 20,000,000 coins are up for grabs. Join the bounty program here.



  • Presearch: Earn PRE tokens for searching, and you can start with 25 free PRE if you sign up by 5/31. Presearch is building a full decentralized search engine and they already have a very useful search tool that you can use today and earn coins for using. Click on the banner to get started and click here.

  • Earn.com: Earn $1 in Bitcoin each time you complete a small task. Join here.

Sort:  

All the best. Hope you accomplish your goal this time! 👍

Thank you! I appreciate the words of encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85