My Favorite Core Value ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 250✏️ -- Core Values

in #freewrite6 years ago

Core values are what we stand on as individuals. They represent the foundation of who we are and what we have the potential to accomplish, whether for good, bad, or evil.

I don’t believe I’ve ever taken the time to create my own list of core values before outside of an employment setting. One forward-thinking company I work with asks all of their employees, and even their contractors (me), which core values they identify with.

Naming my core values on the spot, I’d have to say honesty, trust, creativity, and value. Value may sound like a really odd core value, but it’s something I believe is extremely important in life and business.

Value to me means that you appreciate and give value in every situation possible. Take our journey here on Steemit, anyone who provides me value of any kind, whether a clever comment, upvote, follow, or something else, I attempt to repay them with something of value.

This can be even more important in “real life.” Let’s say you want someone to help you with something, before approaching this person, you should ask yourself, “how can I provide them value?”

Why?

Because at the end of the day, even though we all (or most of us) want to help others, value plays a huge role in what activities we take part in and what we decide to pass on. If you’re providing value to someone, you are increasing the chances that they will repay the favor.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 250. The prompt for this freewrite was "core values." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

Please read my latest article on airdrops, 5 New Airdrops To Join Today here

Sort:  

Honesty and trust are so important and I like how value is one of your core values. I always ask myself how I can bring value to someone's life for whatever it is they need or want me to do. : )

Resident cat here, just playing around while delivering today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-251-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-players

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52