Habits, Pranks and Cops: A Filthy FreeWritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

"I feel lucky that I have never cleaned in my life and don’t care too much. The stress of this is overwhelming for so many." @fitinfun said. The table got silent. “Really?” said @wakeupkitty.
“I believe her” I said, “It is one of the biggest disagreements in my household. I don’t do much cleaning either. If we both work, we should be able to afford a maid in my perception. Sometimes I think if it really is a fair statement, but I get away with it enough to accept it as my truth"

"It's not a good day to be thinking too much. I wonder when it will ever be a good day to think too much again." @improv said, while he directed his attention to @owasco “What are you giggling about?”.
Not much, she laughed “My neighbor is currently writing my eviction request. He hadn't enjoyed my little prank with the trumpets.”

"What kind of prank with trumpets?” Someone in the group asked. “You guys don’t know the trumpets pranks?” I responded in disbelieve. It’s a beauty. When you get up in the morning, you take a trumpets song, and you play it as loud as possible to wake the neighbors up as well.
“What kind of songs?”
Well, I have 3 favorite trumpets songs:
Jason Derulo - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOAfz0H4f00
Sak Noel - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n7cL1jokAE
Rizzle Kicks - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ip8OsExLJs
All of them are pure gold, I you don’t know them you’ve been robbed.

Photo by Sean Mungur on Unsplash

"Speaking of robbery" @wakeupkitty interrupted. "I wonder how many people are jewelry thieves nowadays. Can you make a great income with a job like that? Btw, what happened after you guys contacted the cops yesterday?"

"You can’t trust the cops!” @improv blurred from the back.
"Evil people, corrupt corporations, organizations that are only out to benefit themselves." @d00k13 added "Our world of smoke and mirrors is built on top of it all.” He bowed his head in despair.
@isgledysduarte came in and put her hand on his shoulder
"Sé que estas triste, desesperado. No pierdas la fe."


This is a free write based on a daily prompt provided by @mariannewest. More info:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-531-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-filth
Freewriters/Freewrites mentioned in this story
@improv > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/filth-5minutefreewrite
@wakeupkitty > https://partiko.app/@wakeupkitty/freewriting-how-disgusting-aafnwld0
@fitinfun > https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-531-filth
@owasco > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@owasco/day-531-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-filth
@isgledysduarte > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@isgledysduarte/my-freewrite-inmundicia-no-perdamos-la-fe
@d00k13 > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@d00k13/prompt-of-the-day-filth-what-is-their-exit-strategy-now-augx6w5e


The March Madness Fan Contest (5 STEEM Giveaway)

Halfway through March Madness I promised and even announced a mmfan contest. I didn't keep my promise, as I never wrote any of the missing freewrites up until today. I still have the 5 steem in my wallet and I want to make up for not following through the first time, so I'm giving it away this week.

Make sure to read the outro to my freewritehouse march madness series here. Below a listing of all episodes:
1 - A Night at Jerry’s
2 - The audition for Saturday Night dancers
3 - The Meat and Gravy that wasn’t
4 - 500 Shades of Freewrite
5 - Much Ado About A Minivan
6 - Flying mushrooms and liquor trips
7 - The Freewrite Novel: A Quick Snapshot
8 - Good beads on dead Tuesday
9 - Nothing beads a pound cake
10 - The Weekend Road Trip
Outro - Deep Space - A Jittery Dream

To participate in the MMFAN Contest you will have to:

  1. Comment on the outro post by using the #mmfan hashtag. Preferably a response of 25+ words, not just commenting the hashtag
  2. I will respond to every #mmfan comment and will include an 5-25% upvote (currently worth $0.002-$0.010).
  3. Let me know which episode was your favorite and which character was your favorite. Please elaborate why. I will choose the winners next weekend and will make a post on Sunday April 7th announcing the winners with prove of payout.

Let’s built #SteemAwareness, connect on Twitter!
Steemians on Twitter


#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Special shoutout to @zord189 for this awesome signature

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So you combined the few freewriters who wrote before you and you added in other prompt too. Brilliant... Once again. :)


I know I am late but better than nothing 😋. Also, I want to support you for writing with us. If you haven't checked out the next prompt, here it is ➡️ 'cocktail'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Haha.. yeah, we are into combining prompt now 😅.

Thanks for the delivery, was just too tired yesterday to write, so I'll include the prompt into the weekend freewrite 👍.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@improv sounds more and more like Eeyore. So how about the robbery?

I cleaned a lot today. Actually, I made a bedroom out of the living.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64