Good beads on dead TuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marchmadness5 years ago (edited)

"I noticed that several of you took the weekend off!” Was the first thing that @owasco said when we stepped into Jerry’s for a quick drink. “I’m sorry Stacey” I said “It was a weird weekend, I felt robbed."

@wakeupkitty was actually the one who had an encounter with thieves. There was a break in at her house and they ended up stealing some beads, toys and a stuffed animal from one of her daughters. The stuffed animal hurt the most. It was a great one, a German Sheppard.

Luckily, the police were able to catch the burglars quite quickly. One of the toys was a present from @balticbadger and he was able to track the location down. After filling some paperwork all the stolen items were properly returned. He was still feeling good about himself. What at the start seemed like a major crisis that would forever scar @wakeupkitty’s daughter, was now turning into a minor bump in the road.

I asked @balticbadger if he would join me for a #Seven77 workout session at the @actifit gym down on @nathanmars boulevard. “I don’t do these short form - 280 - workouts” he said. “I’m going to find a way to get you involved” I laughed.

I took sip of my SBI and looked at @owasco. "I think I should do something back for the #mmfan family. @theycallmedan has really motivated me to do something back for the community." "I got your back" she said "I hope you feel my love and admiration.”

I did.. the mood was good at the @freewritehouse on @mariannewest boulevard. It was good to be back, people kept coming in as the sidewalk chillings at Jerry’s was about to begin. @emms had joined our table as well.
"Remember when we had so much fun together?”

Yes. I thought to myself. Last time was at the Freewrite 500. @improv had been on a road trip and missed us so much he gave everyone present a free SBI. Good times.

The mood kept improving. @botefarm stood up and grabbed the mic. The jukebox started to play a Cat Stevens instrumental.

And there was my Lucy
Bum bum shaking, teasing us all
Gorgeous, lovely, elegant
Taking the class, so full

Whoa, where do you go?
When you don't want no one to know?
Who told tomorrow Tuesday's dead


This is part 12 of my March Madness freewrite novel for the @freewritehouse.

Read the other parts here:
1.A Night at Jerry’s
2.The audition for Saturday Night dancers
3.The Meat and Gravy that wasn’t
4.500 Shades of Freewrite
5.Much Ado About A Minivan
6.Flying mushrooms and liquor trips
7.The Freewrite Novel: A Quick Snapshot
// 8.The Jittery Dream
//9. The Elder Dream
// 10. The Meditation Dream
// 11. The Hunger Games

Word count: 389 words
March Madness total: 5384

Episode 8-11 will be part of the #mmfan contest which will be announced this Thursday March 14th.


This story includes sentence of and/or references to the following writers/stories:

@balticbadger > https://steemit.com/marchmadness/@balticbadger/freewritehouse-march-madness-chapter-12-beads-qenh0ily
@botefarm > https://steemit.com/esteemapp/@botefarm/the-distracted-life-a-freewrite-poetry
@emms > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@emms/remember-freewrite-prompt-hunger
@owasco > https://steemit.com/marchmadness/@owasco/day-508-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-beads
@wakeupkitty > https://partiko.app/@wakeupkitty/freewriting-little-thieves-qhbyekom
@mariannewest > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-508-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-beads

Also mentioned in this free write:
@theycallmedan >https://steemit.com/curation/@theycallmedan/58av9c-what-was-the-best-steem-article-video-you-viewed-this-week
@nathanmars > https://steemit.com/thank-you/@nathanmars/steemfasting-for-7-77-days


The Writers (or should we say the poor, afflicted MAD people)

@kaelci
@ireenchew
@mariannewest
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@aislingcronin
@balticbadger
@wakeupkitty
@juliamulcahy
@carolkean
@jeanlucsr
@freedomtowrite
@wems
@harmonyval

Be sure to follow @freewritehouse for more March Madness.
Want to be part of this story simply join @mariannewest’s 5 minute freewrite.


Let’s built #SteemAwareness, connect on Twitter!
Steemians on Twitter


#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Special shoutout to @zord189 for this awesome signature

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ahh the good ol' days clubbing. Don't tell @fitinfun you had a few drinks. She may frown at you. Wish I knew how to fly so I could join you all. Would be amazing to meet steemers.

Haha! I'm all for a good time (once in awhile lol).

I hear ya. Gotta save them insides. :)

Lol... maybe I should check where in the world all the freewriters really reside 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, idk if that would be such a bad idea.

Ok. Note to self. Do something with freewriters around the globe 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I took a drink of my SBI and read another great #marchmadness post

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers mate 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Your posts are too funny!! How is the 21st in the evening for a meeting - maybe early evening. Or late afternoon? I know @derekrichardson is planning to come from San Bernadino!

Hi @mariannewest. The 21st will be tricky. I'll be volunteering from the 19th until the 22nd. That includes the afternoon/evenings. The weekend I'm a little more flexible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, okay. That was the dates you gave me earlier. So, the 23rd is better?

Ah.. sorry, must have messed up the dates. The 23rd would be great!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@mariannewest My truck broke down so unless I get it figured out here quick I'm probably not gonna be able to make it. Sorry! Maybe I can talk Larry into driving us down there. I'll ask him when he gets back from Oregon.

Oh no!! It looks like it is going to be on the 23rd now. We can make it early afternoon or something like that. it would be great to see you guys!!

I'm in!

Posted using Partiko Android

Send out the call to all socalsteemians!!! You and @bxlphabet both need to be at this one. (And take photos - ergh...)

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04