March Madness Fan Contest [5 STEEM giveaway] #mmfan steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mmfan5 years ago

"A fan...
Once I had one, but I hadn't much profit of it."
(@wakeupkitty, 2019)

With the @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse giving us the prompt ‘fan’ I just had to do it.

Photo by Anthony DELANOIX on Unsplash

I had to do something back for the #mmfan’s. There are several reasons why I feel now is the right time.

  1. @theycallmedan recently gave me an amazing upvote on the Steem Meet Up Suriname post
  2. @nathanmars has shown me amazing delegation support for my participation in his #STEEM Twitter campaign

If people give, you have to give back, so why not give back to the ones that make the March Madness a succes, but never get into the spotlight… The #mmfan’s.

#mmfan freewrite giveaway contest

I do get the occasional #mmfan comment on my march madness stories, but often I’m too preoccupied with listing everyone who participated in the freewrites, that I don’t really properly value those who actually take the time to read my content.

First a small introduction:

We have now been in March Madness for 2 weeks .

If you want to learn more about March Madness, you can view the introduction post here .

This is part 14 of my March Madness freewrite novel for the @freewritehouse.
You can read the other parts here:
// 1.A Night at Jerry’s
// 2.The audition for Saturday Night dancers
// 3.The Meat and Gravy that wasn’t
// 4.500 Shades of Freewrite
// 5.Much Ado About A Minivan
// 6.Flying mushrooms and liquor trips
// 7.The Freewrite Novel: A Quick Snapshot
// 8. The Jittery Dream
// 9. The Elder Dream
// 10. The Meditation Dream
// 11. The Hunger Games
// 12. Good beads on dead Tuesday
// 13. Nothing beads a pound cake

As you can see, episodes 8, 9, 10 and 11 haven’t been published.

How to participate

In the next 7 days, I will publish episodes 8, 9, 10 and 11 unannounced. To participate you will have to:

  1. Comment on the posts by using the #mmfan hashtag. Preferably a response of 25+ words, not just commenting the hashtag
  2. I will respond to every #mmfan comment with a link and an 5-25% upvote (currently worth $0.002-$0.010).
  3. Fill in the form on the link. It will be 2 questions max, 1 asking for your steem username and 1 question about something that took place in the story/episode.

The price

In total I will be giving away 5 STEEM in prices among those who participate in the giveaway
1st place - 3 STEEM
2nd place - 1.5 STEEM
3rd place - 0.5 STEEM

The winners will be announced Sunday, March 24th, 2019.


Word count: 439 words
March Madness total: 6644


The Writers (or should we say the poor, afflicted MAD people)

@kaelci
@ireenchew
@mariannewest
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@aislingcronin
@balticbadger
@wakeupkitty
@juliamulcahy
@carolkean
@jeanlucsr
@freedomtowrite
@wems
@harmonyval

Be sure to follow @freewritehouse for more March Madness.
Want to be part of this story simply join @mariannewest’s 5 minute freewrite.


Let’s built #SteemAwareness, connect on Twitter!
Steemians on Twitter


#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Special shoutout to @zord189 for this awesome signature

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like it!!!

Glad you like it. It will be a daunting task. But I do think it will be fun 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

How fun, I'll keep an eye out. 👀 or two. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha.. great. Will be dropping the first one somewhere this weekend 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it too! I just love the great generous ideas folks have on Steem.

But I have a question. Forgive me if it's a stupid one. How does one use the #mmfan hashtag? I've been trying to remember to embed it in my comments, but I have no idea if that's right. I don't see any way to place a tag on a comment, although I see others manage to do it. I use steempeak and steemit. I'm trying to get it together to start using esteem. And don't want to use my phone - I spend plenty of time doing this as is!
Thanks

Just use the #mmfan hashtag. Like you just did 😊. You can put it at the beginning or the end if you want higher visibility.

Posted using Partiko Android

/ah, I see now, thank you for being so kind as to answer my stupid question.

As I understand you have more profit of your fan(s) as I had of mine.

I still need to write and answer... my SP is getting less and less so I need to think over better how to use it from now on.

I love your signature!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm very grateful for the support I have received indeed. But I do think I can help. If you want 🙃.. what's your twitter handle?

Thanks.. I love my signature.. Zord is awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Twitter: wakeup_kitty if you use the same name at Twitter we might be family...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31