After Eight Mints

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon All,

So I was meant to have my donut from yesterday, however I went to see my friend and she had some chocolate mint thins. I couldn’t justify having my donut on top of this as well.

After Eight Mints

"Dark chocolates with peppermint flavoured fondant cream centre."

These mint thins always remind me of Christmas when I am bound to get these in my stocking. I’m not usually a fan of dark chocolate, but I love these. They are small and moorish. These chocolates come in a box and each one is individually wrapped in a small, black pocket with a picture of a clock on it, hence after eight. The chocolate is so thin and inside is a sweet, minty fondant. You can’t go wrong with chocolate and mint. It’s a match made in heaven. The chocolate is rich and deep in flavour. The fondant is very smooth. It amazes me how the manufactures can coat something that is so small and delicate with such a thin layer of chocolate. The ratio to chocolate and fondant is perfect. I always start by nibbling these so slowly. After about 2 or 3 I end up biting them in half and eventually just eating them whole!

These are really nice and a great alternative to eating everyday chocolate bars. They look posh and they taste posh. Why wait until eight thirty for these chocolate mint? In my eyes they are good anytime of the day, especially with a cup of coffee.

Chocolate Reviews

KitKat Peanut Butter Bites
Ferrero Grand Rocher
Nestle - Walnut Whips
Co-Op - Irresistible Salted Caramel Truffles
Guylian Chocolate Seashells
Reese’s Miniatures Gift Tray
Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream
Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Same thing here: Those mints remind me of Christmas too! But I really like combination of dark chocolate and mint.

It looks delicious but i prefer molten cake with Belgian milk chocolate . wooow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41