Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

in #chocolate6 years ago

Morning Chocoholics!!

Last week I was craving milk and chocolate. I completely forgot I had a bar of Cadbury’s Dairy Milk Daim bar in my drawer! I knew I had put it there for a reason.

Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Milk chocolate bar with crunchy caramel almond pieces.

I was so glad when I found this bar of chocolate in my drawer. I do like Dairy Milk chocolate and I love Daim bars too! So how wonderful to have the both combined! I peel back the wrapper to expose the little squares of chocolate. Some people like chocolate that has been in the fridge. Not my cup of tea! I much prefer my chocolate at room temperature. Firstly you don’t break your teeth on it and secondly, I think you get more flavour. The chocolate tastes as expected… Dairy Milk signature flavour. Im glad to see that each segment has a bit of Daim bar in it. There have been times when I’ve expected something in the chocolate only to be left with just a chocolate square. This time every bite had a piece of Daim in it. You can’t mistake that crunchy caramel and almond flavour. I think I need to go and get some Daim bars now! By the way, they will always be known as ’Dime’ bars.

This chocolate bar did satisfy my hunger for chocolate. I washed the whole bar down with a pint of fresh, cold milk! The bar was 120g. I wish it was bigger! The bar was so delicious. Usually when I want something sweet, I opt for cake or donuts. I’m definitely in the mood for more chocolate now… although I don’t think my skinny jeans will agree!!

Sort:  

I love Daim! But I have never seen that kind of chocolate bars, where are they selling those? - Mrs.Heinze

Very nice chocolate. I love

LOVE LOVE LOVE chocolates with nuts :)

@overlandhournals Nut and chocolate is a great combo!

Chocolate is life, it's love, it's passion is temptation, I love chocolate

I love chocolate especially with whole nuts. good post.

@olegas89 I like the nutty one too :-)

what a result! love it when that happens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50