Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream

in #chocolate6 years ago

Good Afternoon Everyone!

I had this ice cream about three weeks ago and I still can’t get over the taste!

Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream

Chocolate ice cream with rippled chocolate sauce.

This ice cream is from Co-op supermarket and it’s from their Irrestible range. One evening I really fancied ice cream. My husband went to the shop to get me some ice cream. When he showed me what he got, I wasn’t excited at first glance. I was expecting a Häagen-Dazs or a Ben and Jerry’s. Then I saw the flavour. It said dark chocolate. I don't like dark chocolate. I really thought my husband had got it wrong this time. I still wanted some ice cream though, so I had to settle for this… I’m glad I did! The ice cream didn’t take long to melt at all. I can’t stand it when you have to wait around forever for ice cream to melt. Sometimes I’ve lost my appetite whilst waiting! This ice cream was so creamy and my spoon went in really easily. The ice cream was surprisingly nice! Very nice!! It wasn’t the dark chocolate flavour I was expecting. The ice cream had a great depth of chocolatey flavour. The more I dug in, the more I noticed the chocolate saucy swirls. I thought this has got to taste of dark chocolate, but I still didn’t get that bitterly dark chocolate taste. This was music to my taste buds!

If there was dark chocolate in the ice cream, I surely couldn’t taste it. The ice cream’s texture was so good, the chocolate was delicious and the chocolate sauce in the ice cream made it very dreamy. Just goes to show you shouldn’t judge by looks alone. Considering this one is a supermarkets own brand, I would say they could give the boy boy’s a run for their money! Absolutely divine!

Chocolate Reviews

Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Yummm! That seems delicious. Now i want one. Oh no.

a mi me encanta el chocolate como me lo pongan, siempre te sigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44