Reese's Miniatures Gift Tray

in #chocolate6 years ago

Good Afternoon!

I was given this tray as a gift from my mum when I stayed with her end of last year. I almost forgot I had it. I do love peanut butter and chocolate. I hope it tastes as good as it looks!

Reese's Miniatures Gift Tray

Peanut Butter Creme in a Milk Chocolate Flavoured Coating.

I have had Reese’s peanut butter cups before, so I couldn’t wait to tuck into the small ones. I wondered if they tasted just as nice as the original ones. I open the pack and I pull one of the cups from the tray. It did take a little bit of effort actually! I couldn’t wait to remove the gold wrapper to get to the chocolate cup. Then I saw another layer! What’s the point of having to unwrap something twice when all you want to do is eat the thing?! The cup was in a dark brown ’cupcake’ wrapper. Finally after much faffing around I managed to eat the cup. It tasted just like the original peanut cups. The only thing I would say is that there is more chocolate to peanut creme ratio. I prefer more peanut creme to chocolate. Still I went on to eat half the pack!

You can’t go wrong with a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. These miniatures are nice, but I much prefer the original ones given a choice. I find these are more ’bitey’ whereas I find the other ones are soft and more melt in the middle. Still gave me that chocolate fix I was after!

Chocolate Reviews

Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream
Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Oh, great. I love those Reese's things. Gladly, we can buy them here in Germany, too. I love the dark ones very much.

Oh man where can I get my hands on these?

You have to check your supermarkets. I get them at the Dutch border.

@jamjamfood I've not had dark chocolate Reese's cups before!

My siblings so much love chocolates 🍫 🍫 🍫...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42