Galaxy Salted Caramel

in #chocolate6 years ago

Morning Chocolate Fans!!

I recently had a bar of Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim and it was really delicious. Today I have for you Galaxy Salted Caramel. My regular followers will know salted caramel is one of my favourite flavours. Let’s see how this fairs up.

Galaxy Salted Caramel

Galaxy milk chocolate filled with salted caramel.

When I saw this in the supermarket, I knew I had to get it. It was on offer as well, so I didn’t just buy the one bar! It’s been years since I had Galaxy chocolate and I wondered if it was as good as I remember. The chocolate has lovely smooth shaped pieces. It’s really easy to break into pieces and I pop one in my mouth. I don’t bite the chocolate, I let it slowly melt in my mouth. The chocolate has that unmistakable Galaxy taste. Just how I remember. The caramel is lovely and soft as well. It melts really well with the chocolate. It has a good salty taste too. This with the sweetness of the caramel and the chocolate makes it a divine combination. Yum!

I’m really glad I picked up two bars of this chocolate. If you like salted caramel then this chocolate bar is for you! It’s so smooth and creamy. Very indulgent! as Galaxy say ”Why have cotton when you can have silk?!”

Sort:  

dear @platinum-blue its really awsome post i like it so much.

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I agree salted caramel is the best chocolate related flavour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42