Choco Leibniz

in #chocolate6 years ago

Hello Chocolate Fans!

I mentioned this morning that I ate loads of biscuits after dinner last night. This was one of the packets I demolished.

Choco Leibniz

The crisp butter biscuit of our Choco Leibniz, dating back to 1889, is coated in a layer sumptuous, creamy chocolate. It really is "more chocolate than a biscuit."

I was really after something sweet last night. Then I remembered I had this sat in my cupboard. I had a pint of cold milk to dunk it into. I opened up the packet and dunked it in my milk. I was hoping the biscuit base was going to soak up the milk. It didn’t. The biscuit was really hard and I had to crunch my way through it. The biscuit did have a nice buttery taste. The chocolate was really good though. A lovely slab of chocolate sat on top of the biscuit. The chocolate itself was milk chocolate. It tasted like good quality chocolate. Very rich! I picked up another biscuit and I nibbled the chocolate off the edges before I dipped it in my milk again. I held it in the milk a lot longer than last time to see if it would soak in this time. It was still hard! I like my biscuits to really soak up the milk before I eat it. Still, the biscuit was nice and it definitely hit the spot.

This biscuit would probably be better if it was dunked in tea or coffee. I’ll have to get some more so I can give it a go. If you like crunchy biscuits then this one is for you. A really nice flavour overall. I just wish it wasn’t so hard to eat! I have to be careful so I don’t end up damaging my braces!!

Chocolate Reviews

Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

please like and follow me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17