Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub

in #chocolate6 years ago

Good Afternoon,

A couple of weeks ago I had this ice cream tub. I saw it on an advert and I said to my husband how nice it looked. He went out that evening and bought me not one, but two tubs of ice cream! I couldn’t wait to dive in after I saw how delicious it looked on the TV.

Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub

Vanilla ice cream and chocolate shards in a cracking chocolate shell.

I was looking forward to this so I had my spoon at the ready! I removed the lid, ripped off the seal and there was exposed the lavish layer of Magnum milk chocolate. It had the signature Magnum ’M’ in the centre of the tub. I went to smash open the chocolate but nothing was happening. It looked really easy on the advert. I read the instructions… yes, can you believe, this ice cream had instructions! It said I have to wait around 10 minutes before I could go on in. That was the longest 10 minutes of my life! Finally I was able to smash through the top of the chocolate and squeeze the tub. I heard the chocolate crack all around the ice cream. What a delightful sound that was! The chocolate was so rich and creamy. Definitely had that Magnum chocolate taste. The ice cream was so white and tasted luxuriously creamy too. It was so silky and smooth. The vanilla was lovely and not over powering. The ice cream had thin chocolate shards in it as well as the outer layer of chocolate coating the whole tub.

The one thing I love about this ice cream is the thick layer of chocolate on top. It’s so satisfying breaking through that to get to the ice cream. I like to have a few mouthful’s of ice cream and then pick a thick chocolate piece from the top and crunch away. The only downfall to this is that it’s so easy to eat the whole tub in one go! Probably best to save this for a weekend or when you are having a bad day. This is one delicious ice cream. I do like the Magnum ice cream bars, but this is so much better! Now I have to get my hands on their other flavours!

Chocolate Reviews

Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

I can't wait for the summer and eating these delicious ice-cream. Btw I think I will buy one now :P

@doctorcro Yes, do it! You wont be sorry! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15