Ferrero Grand Rocher

in #chocolate6 years ago

Afternoon Chocolate Fans,

Yesterday was my last day of chocolate before I kick start my healthy eating routine (again). I made sure I had something decent to savour that chocolate taste.

Ferrero Grand Rocher

”Milk chocolate and hazelnut shell with two Ferrero Rocher.”

It took me ages to get into the ball when I was dying for some chocolate. The gold foil wrapper was stuck good and hard to the plastic casing. I really had to tug hard to rip it off! Once it came off, there was a gold, plastic ball. Took me ages to split it in half, then I realised it was stuck together with tape! Another layer! Finally after getting past the casing, I came across the biggest ball of chocolate I ever saw! I really didn’t know how to get into it. It wasn’t two halves joined together. It literally was a chocolate ball! I gave it a squeeze and it exploded in my hand. There was quite a lot of small shards of chocolate and hazelnut that covered me. I had to eat these little bits before I could eat the rest. The rest of the ball had broke into some nice sized chunks. I sat there eating them so slowly. The chocolate and hazelnut really did taste like a regular Ferrero Rocher. I loved the little bits of hazelnut in the chocolate shell.

Then I came onto the Ferrero Rochers in the centre…

”Whole hazelnut in milk chocolate and nut croquante.”

I don’t really need to describe a Ferrero Rocher in much detail. I’m pretty sure the majority of us have had the pleasure of eating one of these, but in a nutshell ’pardon the pun’, they are a single, whole hazelnut in a ball of Nutella (chocolate and hazelnut ganache), that is surrounded by a thin ball of wafer that is coated in milk chocolate and chopped hazelnuts. I should know, the amount of times I have eaten these layer by layer, just to make them last longer!

This really satisfied my chocolate craving. That unmistakable taste of a Ferrero Rocher in a giant ball, only to be surprised by the little Ferrero’s in the middle. You get the crunchy and the smooth with one of these. Totally yummy! “Monsieur, with these Rocher you are really spoiling us!"

Chocolate Reviews

Nestle - Walnut Whips
Co-Op - Irresistible Salted Caramel Truffles
Guylian Chocolate Seashells
Reese’s Miniatures Gift Tray
Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream
Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Have eaten something similar to the chocolate Ferrero before, so sweet chocolate 🍫

Ooo...this reminds me of my childhood. I used to eat these along with Almond Roca! So yummy. Since growing up, my taste buds have changed to more refined 70% chocolate.

I LOVE THIS CANDY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44