KitKat Peanut Butter Bites

in #chocolate6 years ago (edited)

Afternoon Chocoholics!

I had these a few weeks ago and then my friend decided to get some. I got offered a few and I couldn’t resist! I think I need to get some more… I’ll have to wait until the weekend for my cheat day.

KitKat Peanut Butter Bites

"Delicious miniature KITKAT fingers of crispy wafer and peanut butter covered with smooth milk chocolate."

So I sat down with my friend catching up on news and gossip when she pulled this bag of beauties out. I haven’t had a proper KitKat for years, so it was nice when I sat down to my bag a few weeks ago and even better when my friend had some to share! The bites are half the size of a normal KitKat finger. They do literally look like miniatures. The chocolate tastes the same as a regular KitKat and the wafer was so thin and crunchy. The best bit was the thin, smooth layer of peanut butter. The peanut butter tasted really nutty and it had a nice amount of salt in it. This was really tasty with the chocolate and wafer.

I did have 4 bites from my friend’s bag, but I ate the whole damn bag a few weeks ago. I forgot how good KitKat’s were for a start. The flavour was even better than expected and I was so glad I didn’t have to share my bag. Well, I did have to give one bite away as my husband insists on ‘testing one for poison’. My regular followers will know this is one of my favourite flavour combinations. Why does everything have to taste so damn good when I am trying to eat clean and healthy??!!!

Chocolate Reviews

Ferrero Grand Rocher
Nestle - Walnut Whips
Co-Op - Irresistible Salted Caramel Truffles
Guylian Chocolate Seashells
Reese’s Miniatures Gift Tray
Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream
Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

KitKat, it is delicious ^ ^

Would love it, but stuff like this aren't really common where I stay. With the way u described it I know that it gonna be sweet and crunchy.

Kit kat is vey sweet!

Chocolate divine temptation !!!! ... that's a delight, irresistible not only in the afternoon .. I follow you.
I invite you to give me a little pass through my publications and give me your support ... Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44