Co Op - Irresistible Salted Caramel Truffles

in #chocolate6 years ago

Good Afternoon Chocoholics!

I’m such a chocolate fan and I love the taste of salt and sweet, so when I saw these, I knew I had to get them.

Irresistible Salted Caramel Truffles

Belgian milk chocolate salted caramel truffles decorated with a gold shimmer.

I really fancied something chocolaty in the week. These looked like they would definitely fit the bill. I do love anything gold, so it only seemed fair that I treat myself to some golden balls of chocolate and caramel. I thought the gold was going to come off on my fingers when I picked one of these up. The gold stayed where it should do, on the chocolate. The picture makes these truffles look like they are going to have a thick chocolate shell. The shell wasn’t that thick at all, which is a good thing for me as I wear braces! The chocolate is really good. You can tell it’s Belgian. The caramel was so smooth and runny. It dripped out onto my lip when I bit into the truffle. The caramel had quite a buttery taste to it and it was quite sweet. I could taste a little bit of salt in there, but I think I would have liked a little bit more salt. The box describes the caramel centre having sea salt crystals. There were definitely no bits of salt that I could taste or feel… and I finished the whole box!

These balls did satisfy my chocolate craving. They tasted more like chocolate and caramel balls. I would have liked more balls in the box too. The box was £5 pounds which is a lot when I could buy 4 or 5 bars of chocolate for that! Still, they were nice. I would have them again, but not at that price. I’d have to wait for a sale or to be given them as a gift.

Chocolate Reviews

Guylian Chocolate Seashells
Reese’s Miniatures Gift Tray
Venezuelan Chocolate Ice Cream
Maryland - Chocolate Chip Cookies
Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20