Maryland Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #chocolate6 years ago

Afternoon Steemit,

I was really hankering for something sweet last night, so I decided to give these cookies a whirl as it’s been years and years since I last had one.

Maryland Chocolate Chip Cookies

Cookies containing Milk Chocolate Chips.

I love having cookies and milk. As mentioned it’s been years since I last had some. I wondered if they were still the same. I did notice these cookies are a lot smaller than I remember. Maybe because I was a child when I first encountered these and I had small hands! The cookies did have that same smell I remember and they did feel a little dusty when they came out of the pack. I’m sure there is more in the pack than I remember. Maybe they made the cookies smaller but gave us more to eat? I think I would rather have larger cookies though. They did look packed full of chocolate chips. A lot more than I seem to remember too. This is a good thing. I dunked the cookies one by one into my cold, fresh milk and they soaked up the milk really well. Just how I like it!

The cookies fell apart in my mouth so nicely and the chocolate tasted good. The only downfall is that I wear braces and the chocolate chips were a little too hard for my braces to handle! I wasn’t able to finish the packet like I would normally do. I think these need to be dunked into a cup of tea instead. They did bring back nostalgia from all those years ago. I just wish the cookies were bigger!!

Chocolate Reviews

Choco Leibniz
Magnum - Classic Ice Cream Tub
Magnum - Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate
Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Fact, better biscuits out there are hard to be had. I'd skip meals just to feast on those bad boys.

I also like milk and cookies. good post. but chocolate I think everyone likes))))) without it, either.

These are nice and looking so tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20