Magnum Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate

in #chocolate6 years ago

Afternoon Chocoholics!!

Last week I had a bar of Galaxy Salted Caramel and a bar of Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim. They were both delicious. I did end up having another bar of chocolate to finish the week off. It was the Magnum Caramel Crunch and Sea Salt Signature chocolate bar. I love sweet and salt together. I’ve had this bar sat around since Christmas time, so I thought it was only fair to eat this one. I wouldn’t want it going to waste, although it is probably going straight to my waist!

Magnum Caramel Crunch & Sea Salt Signature Chocolate

Magnum’s classic milk chocolate with sea salt and caramel pieces.

I do love Magnums’s chocolate on their ice cream bars, so I wondered if this one would taste the same. When I removed the wrapping, the bar was upside down. I tried to break it into squares but this wasn’t happening. I turned the bar over and then I knew why. The bar was divided into two large squares with the unmistakable Magnum ’M’ logo in the centre. I broke a corner off. The chocolate had the most amazing ’snap’. I knew this was going to be good just by the sound of it. The chocolate had a decent thickness. I don’t like bars that are so thin that they break just by lightly tapping it. This one really needed a bit of effort! The chocolate tastes soooooo good! It definitely has the same great taste as what they have on the outside of the ice cream bars. So chocolatey with a great depth of taste. I hate chocolate that tastes fake, this one is really rich! I love the salty taste in the hard pieces of caramel that are scattered within the bar. The perfect amount of salt and sweet within this chocolate! I love it!!!

This chocolate bar was looking straight at me when I saw it as part of my husband and I christmas hamper from his brother and girlfriend. There was no way my husband was going to lay his hands on this one! There was a bag of nuts as well. Shame, I’m not allowed nuts as I wear braces! Hey ho, chocolate for me then! This bar tasted a lot more indulgent than the Cadbury Dairy Milk Daim one. Both are nice, but given a choice, I know which one I would go for every time! Well done Magnum! This is divine!!

Chocolate Reviews

Galaxy - Salted Caramel
Cadbury Dairy Milk - Daim

Sort:  

Wow... I'm on a diet at the moment and the description made me really hungry. Im kinda jealous and I really want to eat a piece of that chocolate

@booster916 I'm on a diet too after the amount of chocolate I ate last week. Make sure you have a cheat day at the weekend so you can eat what you want without feeling guilty :-)

waaw

I WANT TO TRY THIS chocolate 🍫

If you like Magnum chocolate you have to try their icecream in tubs! (or pints..not sure about the english word for it). Much more chocolate than on the stick ice cream = more bliss!

Yeah I have. They are delicious too! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44