I travel the world #210 :Takumi NINE

in #food8 years ago

 

Takumi NINE might be Berlin's best Ramen Restaurant

Last time in Dusseldorf I tried to visit Takumi Ramen but gave up due to an Line of 50 people waiting in Line... Berlin has 2 Takumi Branches so I visited it with 2 friends from Munich. Takumi is famous in Japan for their Ramen so it is quite hyped in Germany too. My favorite in Berlin was Kokoro Ramen but I think Takumi is a bit better.

Entrance

Kitchen and Staff

The Menu

Gyoza (Japanese Fried Dumplings)

Miso Ramen

Veggie Tantan Ramen (Spicy)

Soy Ramen with Kakiage

Excellent Dinner

We got lucky and scored the last table in the Restaurant. While we were waiting a lot people came in and were waiting for a table. First we got 2 plates of Gyoza. I love Gyoza, they are fried and super delicious. After our Ramens arrived. I had the Spicy Tantan Ramen which was super good. I ordered the Soy Meat version, so it was basically veggie (was ok, but next time will order the normal meat one). 

Everybody was satisfied the Ramen was really good and similar to a Ramen you would eat in Japan.

Do you like Gyoza ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I'll have some soy ramen w/ kakiage please, looks dank, the veggie tantan not so much tho haha

yeah the veggie was not the best.. but still the ramen was fantastic

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63