Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles Fashion District on July 5th 2018 Vol. 18: Firework City Sheen and Bottle Rocket Haze! #dtla

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm here the day after the American holiday known as Fourth of July. I'm not hungover, I didn't get drunk and I'm still not drunk. This is business. The repair guys are on their way and I'm baby sitting a friend's shop.

Most people have the day off here in the fashion district. It's not as busy as usual, but traffic still sucks.

In California you can expect a little less congestion on days after a holiday like that. Just a little less, almost like a Sunday morning feeling. By the way, @zingali, the night before a holiday like 4th Of July is an awesome time to go to places like the Retro Arcade. (They have discounts on Groupon too!)

Street View:

  1. Homeless person sleeping.
  2. Gated portable toilet for parking lot attendants.
  3. Crazy truck warped by panorama shot movement.
  4. Section of parking lot that was closed off in the previous post in this series.
🍩

North West View:

South East View:


Travel Tips for DTLA:

  1. Don't park along the red curbs.
  2. Read the parking signs completely. Times change at 3 and the LADOT will ticket and even tow you in less than 5min.
  3. Bring a friend to wait in the car if you're making a quick stop.
  4. Carry cash for the parking lots and use your credit cards/debit cards at the parking meters.
  5. The best places to eat are my secrets. Send me .50 SBD and I'll tell you three of my favorites and what to eat there.
Click here to see the 1st panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 2nd panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 3rd panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 4th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 5th panorama in this series. Click here to see a second from the same day.
Click here to see the 6th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 7th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 8th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 9th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 10th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 11th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 12th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 13th panorama in this series. Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3
Click here to see the 14th panorama in this series. (First of 2018).
Click here to see the 15th panorama in this series.
Click here to see the 16th panorama in this series. Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3
Click here to see the 17th panorama in this series.

Random Music Plug:

I play bass and sing for this band called @steelparade!

This link will take you to my live broadcast of a recent performance with @steelparade

https://www.pscp.tv/w/bhEBnzFtTUtQdldZa3lnRUd8MXlvS01WZ2drTmpHUVx23KDXxnBSBGPU0ijqNq4IYQxNm9kT1cdHVNWi4tc3?t=5s

We will be at Taco Surf every first Friday of the month.


Call out to Steel Parade! Just go to Twitter and tell Steel Parade to share some of the fun over here on Steem! https://twitter.com/steelparade/status/1015274360171585542?s=21




DLive:


Tell @steelparade the good news about video conversion: https://twitter.com/officialdlive/status/1013984261282652160?s=21

More Free Music: https://www.pscp.tv/Tetrahedroseph/follow

I broadcast almost everything we do. All of our performances are probably on my Periscope channel. Follow that link above and sit back to enjoy one of our multiple broadcasts.

These friends are your neighbors too:

<center>[![Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg]()](https://discord.gg/TeX8QBz)

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord</center>

🍩

Please support anti-spam and flag the abusers. Look to @steemflagrewards for more incentivized curation.


Click here: to learn more about SFR thanks to this awesome post by @freebornangel: https://steemit.com/abuse/@freebornangel/you-responsible-adult-status-and-steemflagrewards

🍩


Have you heard of IBT?


IBT is short for Interactive Battle Tournament. The name of a fun Steem based role playing game.


Get Started Now!

https://steemit.com/steem/@lordnigel/interactive-battle-tournament-7-enrol-now-to-play

Learn to play or just go for it!


This is Angel Food the Wizard.


Thanks for reading, following, and supporting. If you are a fan of our band, be sure to mention something fun. I really like the idea of rewarding the fans of our music.



is also

Sort:  

truck.png

@steemseph, that is what we call a "smart truck".

Lol, It’s driven by a bear inside the trailer, controlling it with a unicycle type device that powers the truck’s flux capacitor. I think.

Someone needs to draw this. ASAP.

Lol! Maybe a contest!?
Did you say a, “meme my image mini contest?”

Works for me!

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

Yeah! Good one too! Thanks @socalsteemit

really cool post 👍 enjoy your day

Are you spamming the photography tag? It looks like you are. I rarely use that tag anymore and then suddenly...

Anyway, I briefly scanned over your comments. Many signs of aggrandizement are there.
I probably won’t flag you, but it feels extremely bias and unfair for me not too. How do you help fight the abusers on Steem?

Thankfully your post looks kinda fun and real cute. Im glad we don’t need to upvote each other. Thanks for commenting without upvoting? Lol, actually, thanks for the giggle.

here u go my cali bro, I just voted your post up so you can enjoy the 2 cents and hope they will motivate you to work harder in life and will make your day complete, because otherwise what else will,
AND YEAH I GET THE SAME ISSUE EVERY TIME WITH ALL MY PANORAMA PHOTOS that I take at the beach or from a mountain, I wanna show the amazing view and then it just doesn't load the file, so we are in the same boat together mate :DD
and btw it's called appreciating posts and giving them attention, it's all good vibes over here, like yo it's Monday shouldn't we all support each other :DD

OOOOHHH you are a real person!!! With genuine authentic creativity too! I'm so glad I wasn't rude. I've been expecting this pattern, it's because my vp is over 1000 now. LOL, we are defiantly from Cali! lol!!! (I'm laughing at both of us.)

Thanks for the 0.02... bro, reciprocation, it's normal, bro. It shouldn't be painful though. I really hope it doesn't set you back. Like I said, you don't need to upvote me either. I have clarity now and I've done enough guilt tripping for Steem today. Are you saving your votes for selfvotes? (yucky) Why not use it to support the posts you like? Don't you want to see the post you like again? That's different to me. Teach me your ways, so that I can have more clarity.

Panorama not loading? Hmmm... I think mine all load, but they are not the full file versions I've been told to link to. (Yes, that was free advice, but don't reciprocate if it hurts your personal finances.) I've settle for just assuming user will zoomin with their device... for now. Linking to the large file is something I'm building up to.
If your not seeing panoramic images load, it might be your device lagging from a poor signal. Or just simple too much for your device to view without 5min of load time. Sometimes large gif files take up too much for other people's phones too, btw.

The panorama, photography, and life tags are obvious starting point for many types of abusers on Steem. It happens and it sucks. It's a sneaky, yet true test of one's morals, attachments, motivations and propensity for sarcasm.

Nice to meet you. Hey bro, have you ever glanced over this: https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/abuse-guide-2017-update

yeah bro get yourself some coffee and doughnuts ☕️ 🍩 unhealthy things always make people feel better :DD

That sounds spiteful and sadistic. Thanks for the offer bro. ✌️

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thank you brother I deed enjoyed those views, but i hdd to scroll it back here to reach comment button for two minutes as there were so much additional stuff at the bottom so that I really forgot what I was going to tell you. Never mind :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62