Panoramic of Downtown Los Angeles #DTLA Fashion District with a dirty sky this February 6th 2018 Vol. 15

in #panorama6 years ago

This is one of the most hazy days we have seen in Los Angeles. The city even looked washed out and hazy from the 10 freeway and that's just a mile and half south of downtown Los Angeles and the spot in the fashion district where I usually take my panoramic pictures.


Panoramic of Downtown Los Angeles:


Take a closer look at the dark buildings in the distance. I can see the haze of pollution in these close-ups of the black buildings in the background.


Notice the quality of the blackness in those distant buildings. The buildings don't look completely black. They seem to be covered by a white sheen.


Bonus Stuff: Plastic Butts!?!


I usually like to get a little piece of something else from the city that I can share. This time around I'm featuring something that there are plenty of. I hope this makes you laugh.


That concludes this panoramic contribution to my series. It's difficult to predict when I will be in Los Angeles next. Being there requires lots of hustle, but if there's something specific you would like to see, leave a comment. Let me know what you would like to see up close and maybe I can make it happen. If work presents itself I might run down there again today.


Thanks for following and reading. Look forward to more original content featuring music, GIFs, Kombucha, coffee and travel. I've also started a monthly museum series. I plan to feature one museum or garden type destination each month.






Sort:  

@steemseph well it actually is a great post, damn spam. I love the part about plastic butts haha. On LA-Can you ever taste the pollution? Sucks when that happens. Global warming is real, and it's scary to think of what 6 million humans can do to planet earth... Weather and the storms seem stronger and more frequent then ever.

Thanks @fiorebird , I'm glad you like plastic butts. Jk 🤣
I don't think I can taste the air... I can smell it. I could smell the beach too.
Weather does seem wacky everywhere. It feels like spring in LA.
Thanks for the resteem!!!

very nice post here,thanks.

Dear @sujan180, your style of copy-and-past commenting is considered spam. @steemflagrewards

This comment is more copy-and-paste spam. @steemflagrewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63