Panoramic view of #DTLA Fashion District Window View on February 15th 2018 Vol. 16 Part 2 of 2.

in #steemit6 years ago

If you're viewing this on WordPress, I'm sorry. Check out Steemit.com or Busy.org or Zappl.com and many more after you are done. I created Part 1 with Zappl and it appears on my Steemit blog here: https://steemit.com/zappl/@steemseph/panoramic-view-of-dtla-fashion-district-window-view-on-february-15th-2018-vol-16-part-1-of-2

This is Part 2:


That parking lot I mentioned in Part 1 is occupied by a media event. I took a second panoramic of the parking lot so that we could see a little more detail:


Look at the closed parking lot below. The shoe store on the corner was having a hybrid basketball type event. I couldn't see it all, but it sounded like the inside of a subwoofer. Me and several others had to leave the expensive coffee shop across the street because the music was way too loud.


Zoom into the circular black thing and you'll notice basketball hoops.


Panoramic shot of 02152018:


5 Months Ago:

I've been doing this panoramic series since September 2017. It all started 5 months ago with this first post: https://steemit.com/panorama/@steemseph/panoramic-of-downtown-los-angeles-taking-from-the-newmark-building-in-the-fashion-district

I didn't even know where it would lead. I just knew that I wanted to create a series. I wanted to collect as many images from this one interesting location as possible. I expected things to change because it's a fast-moving city.

At that time I was actually a self voter. So sad, desperate and hungry for a profitable decentralized destination for my creative expression/addiction. Aren't we all sometimes? (Dear @trump3t I just removed my own upvote from back then, can I get a hug? 🎃)

Notes:

  • More of these panoramic shots in 2018.
  • Be sure to zoom in on your device to see fun details.
  • Leave an authentic comment or question about it.
  • Look forward to a future summary of the entire collection.

NEXT: BONUS!

A BONUS to this series, Part 3 of 2, featuring the famous pop artists Matt Gonden as the unexpected Part 3 of this series.

Be sure to look for Part 3 if your wondering how it could all be connected.

Suggestion Box: Leave an authentic comment. Tell me why you don't want to upvote this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64