Freewrite Day 602 Show Me the Way Home

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

hbnpe8msjg.jpg

I always say that earth is my home, and that the place I am in right now is home for now. No matter what kind of crazy place I end up to be, this is the home I have until I leave.

I look at the positives about wherever that may be, and try to ignore or fix the downsides as best I can. Why be miserable when you do not have to be?

As long as I have a place to use my computer and a fairly comfortable place to sleep, I’m good. This attitude disturbs many and so I have learned it is best not to be in a situation where others see me do nothing but sit and work.

I’m looking at Bangkok information these days for STEEMfest planning. I pulled up a few “Top Bangkok To Do” lists, and find I did almost none of those things while living there for over two years. I do not really care to do any of them when I go back either.

None of the list has my favorite Bangkok activity:

Find some friendly Thai people (they find you) that will invite you to their yummy dinners by the side of the road. Don’t worry if they speak English or not, because they won’t. Become a part of their family so that if you ever go back it will be as if you never left.

So I guess that place is more of a home to me than most places.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger
Post Your First Post of Each Day FIRST on STEEM

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is on to other things, so I post there too now.

I post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My first time here. WOW you made a difference in your fitness. Thst is impressive. I enjoyed yiur freewrite for today. Loke your to do list

Thank you very much for the compliments, @naltedtirt. You sure are doing great for being so new. Very glad to connect with you, and so glad to see you freewriting :)

Thank you. I am trying to write entertaining posts that people will enjoy

Thank you. I am trying to write entertaining stuff people will read. :-)

You do! you are a natural :)

Yeah, I think you're right on this one. I and to do list aren't friends.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt. Hop in.

On this kind of a day
Choose only one prompt if you may
When it's 5-minutes, put your pen away.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
A guru you wanna become
Trying all the three prompt
Here, show the world who is the champion.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

...
...
Am wishing you a very blessed weekend

Thank you for@botefarm the reminder. I am on it!

That sounds like an excellent attitude to me. I've been trying to enjoy living here, but it certainly is hard to ignore the downsides sometimes. Much kudos to you for the impressive journey you're on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87