💰 BEST of BIT BRAIN 💰

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yesterday I joined a Steemit based club called "Investors Club"


Those of you who want to learn more or are interested in joining should check out their post which I resteemed yesterday.

By way of introducing myself to the Investors Club members, I thought that I should share what I consider to be some of my best posts from the two months that I have been writing on Steemit. This gives you a chance to see what I have to offer and the kind of thing that I write about. To my non-Investors Club readers, this is still a good post to read to ensure that you haven't missed my best Pearls of Wisdom ⚪⚪⚪ 😁For the record I would like to state that I hate any form of dishonesty and I try really hard to be fully transparent and open with my readers. If I'm wrong, I say so, if I'm unsure, I say so, if I stand to make money from information I share, I say so. You'll see that in my posts. That makes me practically unique in the crypto world 😂. Oh yeah, I also have a wicked sense of humour and I'm very blunt, so if you can't take the heat, stay out of the kitchen.

Without further ado, I hope that you enjoy...

The BEST of BIT BRAIN (so far)

Gold coin - Copy.png

Let's start at the beginning

My very first post Crypto Markets March 2018 - up or down?. It introduces my take on the long-term crypto market. A take which, I have been surprised to find, not many people seem to share. But it's right, I'm betting on that! Literally. In it you will find my all important trendlines which I live and die by as well as an introduction to my use of logarithmic curves. It might be my first post, but it's still good general reading for the crypto enthusiast. If you read this post and enjoy it then you may also enjoy this post which follows on from it.

From time to time I present a particular coin in depth. I calls these posts my "Cryptocurrency Spotlights" (a term I have since seen a phone app also using - oh well, too bad). This is my most recent one: Cryptocurrency Spotlight - CargoX. At 24 days old it's still fairly up-to-date. I've done three "spotlight" posts but I mention this one especially because I consider CargoX to be a FANTASTIC investment! Those who have read my posts will know that I'm against shilling for my own benefit. So read the post guys, I may just make you rich... (P.S. Important note: Since this was written CargoX stopped announcing partnerships in their early phases. This does not mean that they are no longer getting new partners, just that they are trying to avoid creating premature hype. Don't worry if they go a bit quiet.)

Are you scared that crypto will be banned? Are you afraid of looming regulations? Then don't worry! Bit Brain has the answer: Banning crypto - it won't last. Let me lay your fears to rest.

Coin line mini.png

Long-term market trends

I really like to look at the markets holistically. I like to analyse long-term fundamentals, and I'm damn good at it, if I do say so myself. Some of my posts form part of a series.

If you are serious about staying in the crypto market in the long-term, then you have to read this series. Because if you don't understand this, you don't understand what makes crypto unique, and you'll never understand the market. Let me make one thing very clear:

YOU CAN'T TREAT CRYPTO LIKE A NORMAL STOCK/COMMODITY/ASSET/CURRENCY unless you day trade short-term or (to a lesser degree) swing trade it, because then it doesn't really matter what you are trading. This series is designed specifically to be visual in nature so that you can see what I'm talking about. The first post starts off very plain and simple, but stick with it, it get's much more interesting and ever so slightly jaw dropping!

Part 1: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/bitcoin-price-predictions-chart-display

Part 2: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrencies/@bitbrain/bitcoin-price-predictions-chart-display-part-2-looking-at-the-past-good-news

Part 3: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/bitcoin-price-predictions-chart-display-part-3-the-s-curve-more-good-news

If you can read those and remain negative towards crypto then you need to see a doctor, or perhaps a mortician; because you are clinically dead.

And speaking of trading crypto, here is a brilliant post that tell you how to, or more accurately, how NOT to: How to TRADE CRYPTO

I've done a lot of other posts about trendlines and medium to long-term market behaviour. Don't miss these if that is your kind of thing:

Market Cycle position - Cryptocurrencies shows where we are now (at least where we were 16 days ago) in the market cycle. Features cool overlays to help you see how right I am 😜

A look at the latest trendlines - after the Bear Attack The latest fine-tuning of my long-term trendlines. Don't miss the comments where I fine-tuned further.

Are you still in denial? is for those dear lost souls who still believe that we are in a bear market.

Ready for a pullback is a prediction I made a week and a half back. I called the current pullback. I have done three more posts on it since then, some better than others!

HISTORY DOESN'T REPEAT. Does it? Don't miss this one! This is your one stop answer to anyone who still speaks about a "Bubble" in crypto. It's the answer to market cycles and the repetition thereof. And of course it features trendlines too.

I WAS going to write a post about KuCoin exchange but... This post is an answer to those who don't believe the previous post. It was a direct answer to a comment that I felt needed to be shared as a post of its own.

Coin line mini.png

General crypto information

What to buy in crypto RIGHT NOW! If you're too lazy or pressed for time to DYOR properly, then isn't it fortunate that you know where to find my blog? This post tells you exactly what to buy in crypto. Organised by market cap. This information is worth its weight in gold. Or in Bitcoin. (NB! Envion is no longer on this list after the **** that went down there yesterday. For the record Envion is still a decent buy, but there is now a lot more risk involved. I have a "spotlight" series post on Envion too if you need more info. Just search for it on my blog (I've already done more than my part of giving you links in this post! 😆))

Talking about not doing the DYOR process properly, if you are going to trust me then perhaps you should first find out what trust means in the crypto community. Who do you trust? can help. (Envion you have made it onto the wrong side of my trust list as of yesterday!)

How to DIVERSIFY your crypto portfolio - Part 1 - Intro It's very important to diversify in crypto. If you don't then you're playing with fire. This post is only an introduction, but it will get you pointed in the right direction. Diversification is not something you should put off doing until later!

Coin line mini.png

The harsh reality of the truth

Sometimes I need to tackle the prevailing sentiment head on. There is a lot of bullshit info in crypto. A lot of group think (look it up if you don't know what that is). A hell of a lot of amateur info and a lot of people who think they know a lot more than what they do. I've only been in crypto for a year, but I have spent more time researching it, trading it, getting my knowledge up to scratch then most crypto enthusiasts would do in ten years. I've invested in stocks for a few years longer, but most importantly, I'm an autodidactic polymath (it's true, read my profile description) with a brain the size of a planet. Don't laugh, encephalitis in no joke. ...which is ironic because that was a joke. Point being: I'm smarter than you are. I just am. Deal with it. If it's any consolation, you're not alone. That's also why a narcissist like me would call himself "Bit Brain". (Hey, I said I was smart, I never said that I was nice!) But enough about how awesome I am, what this means is that I'm not scared to swim against the flow. That makes the uncommon insights in these posts particularly important:

I'm REALISTIC about the crypto market. You aren't. Ha ha, funny title right? Only it's absolutely true. I give strong evidence to support it in the post. A must read. Would appeal to those with an interest in psychology too.

Your TA sucks! And so does his, and hers, and that pro guy's... The dangers and pitfalls of Technical Analysis.

THE NEWS THAT CRASHED THE MARKET... (Not) How markets react to news. Which forces really move a market. When Jamie Dimon sneezes, does BTC really catch a cold?

Almost done - hang in there, here comes the home straight. I saved the best for last... 😮

Coin line mini.png

The big (and rather nasty) picture

As mentioned in my very kind Investors Club intro post I do a little government watching too. This is not intentional. In fact I despise politics! More to the point, I despise politicians! Unfortunately, as with much in life, government ruins everything. Crypto is no exception. There is an unfortunate crypto/government overlap. In addition to this, there is a HUGE crypto/traditional money conflict of interests. Because these thing effect the future of crypto so profoundly, I write a bit about them too.

This next series is some of my best work. It is VITAL for anyone in crypto, hell, anyone at all to know! Skip these posts at your own peril!

MONEY - understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 1: how fiat works Mostly just a 30 min YouTube video (not mine). It's cartoon style, and it's not 100% accurate, but it's very important!

MONEY - understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 2: Recap of the basics You can skip Part 1 if you make sure you read this one. I write about the important parts of the part 1 video and add a little extra Bit Brain flavour.

MONEY - Understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 3: Cryptocurrencies the first two posts dealt with fiat money, this one brings crypto into the mix to solve the debacle caused by fiat.

MONEY - Understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 4: Weapons of the WAR ON CRYPTO the evil stuff going on in the background every day. The fight you don't see. The explanation for a lot of price movements that you do see.

A more recent post (this week in fact), but a good example of the last post (and a very relevant big one) is this post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/grow-eyes-in-the-back-of-your-head.

Coin line mini.png

The End

Finally Here are the two indexes to all of my posts - covering about a month each (except for those published within the last three days).

Index to crypto with Bit Brain
Index to crypto with Bit Brain - Part 2

All right guys and ladyguys, I've kept you busy for long enough and I've given you a lot of reading to catch up on.

Seriously: I hope that you enjoy it. I put a lot of research and effort into my posts, hopefully you will find them useful.

I welcome any feedback and discussion. I warn you in advance: trying to get me to change my mind about anything - highly unlikely. But I'm still looking forward to a few good chats! 🙊

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Upvoted ($0.16) and resteemed by @investorsclub

@bitbrain what a great way to introduce yourself to the club members - great job !!!

Join the Investors Club if you are interested in investing.

Thanks man, appreciated. That post took a little longer to assemble than I expected. (they usually do 😂)

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Get your English grammar corrected here. Only 1 SBD per 20 words. I think you could use the help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67