Market Cycle position - Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Where are crypto currencies on the Market Cycle chart right now?


In this post of 2 April, I looked at the Market Cycle chart and compared it to the crypto market.

For those who want to recap, the Market Cycle chart looks like this:
Emocional-cycle-2-Web.jpg
From https://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/your-cheat-sheet-to-the-psychology-of-market-cycles-infographic.html/?a=viewall

Market Cycle position - Cryptocurrencies


In my 2 April post I overlayed BTC Market Cap on the "Psychology of a Market Cycle" chart. This is what it showed:

Old Merge.png
From my post of 2 April 2017

I regret using BTC, it was the easy way out (because I can use BTC with TradingView), BTC is not as accurate as using the Total Market Cap for crypto. What I have done today is an update of that overlay. This time I have used Total Market Cap. I have also skewed the charts to align them (due to logarithmic growth the crypto charts don't align without skewing them to compensate - see the 2 April post for an explanation). I also worked harder at making the scaling more precise. The original Total Market Cap chart I used is this one:

Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/charts/

The time period is from 1 November 2017 to 1 May 2018 - exactly six months. I stretched the market cap image a lot taller, but I have otherwise not modified it in any way. Look at the latest overlay. I'm sure you will agree that it ties in rather nicely with the traditional Market Cycle chart:

New merge.png
Created by @bitbrain from the charts above.

What does this tell us, what does it mean?

It means we are ready for the next proper rally. It means that the increase you see now is not a sucker's rally. It means that if you think it is, then you are in the disbelief phase - and are going to be sorry later. It means we are right at the end of the "Wall Street Cheat Sheet" and consequently, right back at the beginning of it.

At least that's what I think. What do you think? Are you in disbelief/depression/hope? Do you believe what Bit Brain believes?

This is crypto, anything can happen, but I strongly suggest, more than ever before, that you get back into crypto if you have been sitting on the sidelines waiting to buy back in.

May all of your trades be profitable ones.

Coin line mini.png

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64