What to buy in crypto RIGHT NOW!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What should you buy?

The dawn of the bull market is upon us. I’m predicting a big rise.

It won’t be entirely smooth, but I think that this bull run will pick up some serious momentum. The buoyancy in the market is palpable. Don’t worry, I’m here to help!

I want you to make some good ROI, so I have decided to share with you the benefit of my research, crypto experience, and prediction abilities. All for free, because deep down I probably have a heart. Somewhere.

I know that I haven’t been on Steem for long. You will have to judge the value of this post by my previous posts. For what’s it’s worth I have already put my money where my mouth is. All the coins I will mention in this post are coins that I’ve already bought.

But Bit Brain, this is an obvious shill! You just want to promote your own coins!

Don’t be ridiculous! I have nowhere near that kind of readership. (Not yet anyway.)

I am a very diversified investor, I hold many coins. Why would I not invest in those that I think have the best potential? With a few exceptions (money is limited), I have invested in those coins which look the most promising to me. Without further ado, here they are:

Gold coin smaller.png

Crypto investing suggestions

I am not going to give long reviews and details for each coin, you need to DYOR. I’m going to point you in the right direction.

Generally speaking: the higher the market cap, the less the risk, but the less the potential ROI too.

My best suggestions

High market cap (more than $500 mil) {More long-term holds than short-term money spinners}

Neo (NEO) – The sleeping giant of builder coins. Pays NEO holders GAS. If you think it’s big now, just wait… This one should leave the likes of EOS, Cardano, Stellar etc in the dust. NEO is long-term, if you buy it, then buy it to hodl.

VeChain (VEN/VET) – A logistics monster that is now also looking at the finance world. Will start paying VEN/VET holders its THOR token around midyear. (That should drive price up nicely) Technically now known as "VeChain Thor".

Medium market cap ($50 mil to $500 mil)

UTrust (UTK) – a payment platform designed to make crypto easy to use for everyone. Very promising.

THEKEY (TKY) – The solution to all those nasty KYC forms you keep filling out. Your identity stored in one place, used for verification only where and when you want it to be.

Enjin coin (ENJIN) – The biggest online-gaming based coin. Already part of a large existing (and trusted by gamers) platform.

Low market cap (less than $50 mil)

Car Vertical (CV) – the entire history of your car, stored on a blockchain. Very useful for knowing what has been worked on, history of accidents, services, roadworthys etc.

CargoX (CXO) – A coin that is changing the shipping industry. New but growing fast. A dynamic and energetic team. Their adverts follow me around the web all day.

InvestFeed (IFT) – Social media meets blockchain. Another good coin to be in if Facebook starts dying and blockchains start picking up in popularity.

MyWish (WISH) – What happens to your blockchain assets after you die? Are all your private keys written down in your Will (I wouldn't do that!)? MyWish is the answer. Probably something all crypto investors should have! MyWish has the smallest market cap of any coin mentioned in this post.

Loci coin (LOCI) – Protects intellectual property rights. It’s patenting on a blockchain. Includes its own well-designed search platform to check if your idea is unique.

Good alternative suggestions

Slightly less chance of success or slightly less ROI – but still well worth buying.

High market cap

Ether (ETH) – So many promising new coins running on this platform. Always worth putting a few $ into.

Tron (TRX) – The biggest blockchain media platform in a media obsessed world.

Bitcoin Gold (BTG) – Bitcoin that you can mine with a graphics card. A dark horse that has yet to spike in price. You know what that could mean…

ZCash (ZEC) – The biggest privacy coin that is not surrounded by scandals and FUD (cough cough Verge cough Monero cough. DASH could be seen as a privacy coin too (and could also be worth a buy, but I consider ZEC to be better).

OmiseGo (OMG) – A payment system / DEX-to-be that should climb nicely in price once it is ready to roll out.

Binance coin (BNB) – Token of the biggest crypto exchange. Reduces trading fees on the Binance platform. With Binance looking at migrating to its own blockchain, this token could still provide great ROI.

Lisk (LSK) – A blockchain for JavaScript. Think apps. Think mobile phones. Think you should buy some Lisk…

Steem (STEEM) – If you don’t know Steem, then what are you doing here? With Facebook popularity on the decline, Steem is looking like a good place to be right now.

Medium market cap

Elastos (ELA) – Part blockchain, part operating system, part builder platform. Very forward thinking and exciting.

ETHOS (ETHOS/BQX) – A secure universal wallet, portfolio tracker, community, finance platform. The token pays for services on the platform.

PIVX (PIVX) – Another privacy coin. A good one. As regulations increase, so I foresee privacy coins greatly increasing in popularity.

TenX (PAY) – these guys keep hitting hurdles that aren’t their fault. But they struggle on and their plan is solid, and very good. My favourite card payment platform. ROI will probably be more “modest” than “exceptional”.

Substratum (SUB) – An alternative to VPNs and TOR. Decentralised internet to prevent censorship.

Metal (MTL) – A mobile phone payment platform.

Oyster Pearl (PRL) – No more web ads! Runs miner scripts on webpages as an alternative to advertising revenue.

Walton (WTC) – Similar to VeChain.

Envion (EVN) – My first (and only) pick of the miner coins. Containerised crypto mining using renewable energy sources.

Low market cap

Snovio (SNOV) – Your one-stop blockchain shop for lead sourcing.

Everex (EVX) – A financial services platform. Ever looked carefully at the top of the page on Ethplorer?
Screenshot_1.png
From ethplorer.io

Covesting (COV) – Crypto trade copying.

DON’T HESITATE

The prices are already climbing. Sure they may slump again, but then again, they may not. Do not put this off, buy now!

This is not a list of my coins that I’m trying to get you to buy. This isn’t even half of the coins in my portfolio. These are good investment opportunities that I want to share with you before they become too expensive. You're welcome.

On the funny side:

If any of you are offended by my non gender neutral language, please feel free to **** off!

MS Word.png

Thank you for that bit of entertainment Microsoft Word!

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Good post. I'm a big fan of SUB and VEN. I think one of the larger market cap coins that's still VERY undervalued, is Stellar (XLM). I know it's somewhat controversial, but from a pure ROI perspective, I think it's got a lot of room to run.

Honestly I've never looked at XLM in detail, which is weird. I just have so many platform coins already. I've already sold WAVES, ADA and now EOS. I'm still in ETH, NEO, ETA, ICX, NEBL, TRX, LSK, STRAT, QTUM and a couple of quasi platforms like ARCT and DNT. Unfortunately I have to draw the line somewhere. Perhaps it's a good thing. With enough money I would probably put a little into every coin that wasn't a ponzi!

Of course now you're making me FOMO...

Haha...I don't mean to be the cause of FOMO. You've got a great portfolio. Do you have any coins you plan to hold long term? For example, I'm holding XLM, BTC, EOS, XRP and a few others expecting they have the chance to be the next Apple/Google/Amazon of crypto. I Don't trade these coins because I believe they could literally explode overnight. Any longterm holds for you?

Oh yes, plenty. My portfolio is split into 6 categories: in order of how tightly I am holding those coins.

For the sake of brevity, here are only my longest (5 yr +) term holds: BAY, BLOCK, POWR, PIVX, ETH, STRAT, CV, LSK, ICX, ETHOS, TKY, PRL, IFT, BCH, ELA, UTK, VEN, EVN, NEO and BTC. EOS was on this list, but the price is too high so I flipped it to rebuy once the price drops.

lol, that word correct was funny :-)

This insanely politically correct world of ours. I don't do PC.

Solid post. Lots of info here to read through. I think running this in parallel with the FB site is a great idea.

Thanks, though I'm not linked to any particular Facebook site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31