MONEY - understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 1: how fiat works

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Cryptocurrencies will revolutionise the world.

That's not just an empty statement, it's a statement of fact.

Cryptos are a disruptive technology that will replace financial systems as you know them.

And that's big news. Because it means that many very rich and powerful people stand to lose their wealth and power, or at least some of it. These are people who do not play nice and who do not know how to share. These are people who are so selfish that they will literally sacrifice other people for their own comfort.

"Let us control the money of a nation, and we care not who makes its laws"
Maxim of money lenders of the old world [1]

When discussing such topics it is easy to shift from the realm of fact, into the realm of conspiracy theories. I am not interested in conspiracy theories. The internet is already full of tinfoil hat wearers who insist that e.g. the Moon landings were faked. I do not wish to add to baseless hysteria, hence I will try to keep this as factual as possible. Just be aware that the conspiracy theorists love this topic.

1512880890648.png
From https://archive.4plebs.org/pol/thread/152754837/

Money

What is money, who owns it and where does it come from?

You may think these are simple questions. They are not.

In order to understand what I will write about, it is vital that you understand money. You need to know the problems with it, the big problems that affect you directly.

I could do a LOT of typing (those who follow me will know that I like to type), but I won't.

For this first post all I want to do is to ask you to watch a video. It's not my video, I didn't make it.

But it is a very good video, and while done in a simple style, it is comprehensive and truthful, yet easy to understand.

Please watch it, it's about 30 minutes long, but it's 30 minutes well spent.

My next "money" post will relate to crypto and how it fits into this mix. Having the knowledge of how fiat works (as contained in the video above) will be crucial to following that post. If you already know how fiat money works, then well done, I'll see you in the next money post. If you don't: watch the video.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

[1] https://history.stackexchange.com/questions/7887/did-rothschild-say-this-famous-quote-if-yes-what-did-he-mean-by-it

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Followed and Upvoted, Keep up the good work and looking forward to more from you.

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18