Are you still in denial?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Crypto plays mind games with you

Hope
Despair
Anguish
Doubt
Elation
Fear
Uncertainty
Joy
Disbelief
Anger
Confidence

Sound familiar?

Coin line mini.png

Are you still in denial?

Late 2017 was a great time for crypto. BTC peaked in December and then the alts picked up the baton and continued to run well into January.

And then things changed.

We started losing money, fast. We kept on losing more and more and more. And more. For about two and a half months.

Every now and then it looked like the market was starting to recover, only for it to once again suddenly plunge downward. Every time that investors started to become hopeful, their hopes were crushed.

This made investors very distrustful and very wary. Like shell shocked soldiers in a trench, they developed mild post traumatic stress.

Coin line mini.png

The tide turned, the investors didn't

About three weeks ago the markets stopped and started moving sideways (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/moving-sideways). A week after that we could see the early signs that the next bull run was beginning (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/back-to-normal-one-liner).

My feelings on crypto are made well known on this blog:

Bit Brain's First Law of Crypto: the crypto market is inherently buoyant and will continue upwards (for a long time to come) unless acted upon by continuous external forces that lower market value.

Many investors don't believe this (why are they even in the risky business of crypto? I don't know, go ask them!). I understand that it takes a while to believe that a bear market has ended. It makes sense not to believe that every small upswing is the end of a bear run.

But end it did. Volume increased. Support levels were tested, and held. Total market cap shot up by 80%.

Alas, the "once bitten, twice shy" investors were too badly "bitten" and too fearful of recent history repeating itself. They didn't listen to uncle Bit Brain. They weren't realistic. (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/i-m-realistic-about-the-crypto-market-you-aren-t)

I still see many investors too afraid to reenter the market. This saddens me. These are good men and women, people I would like to see do well, but I'm powerless to assist them, they are too afraid to hear reason.

My hope with this post is that just one such person reads it and reenters the market before they waste any more time and opportunity. I mean, seriously; what are these people expecting? An $800 bn market cap before they believe that the bear market is over? $20000 BTC? The fact is that nothing will convince these people until they can overcome their fears. I see some so in denial that they are still expecting another major crash of over 70%! (That's not impossible, but it's about as likely as me wearing a pink tutu to work on Monday.)

If you know any people like this, then please; send them to this post. Send them to my many long-term trendline posts, get them back into crypto before they miss out even more!

Coin line mini.png

Crypto with your head, not with your heart. (Unless you love NEO, you can always love NEO.)

Coin line mini.png

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

"but it's about as likely as me wearing a pink tutu to work on Monday"

Perhaps, but when it does, we want pictures of you wearing a pink tutu to work on Monday.

That likeness though, uncanny! It's like looking in a mirror.

I'm on leave on Monday 😀 I really made sure that probability was in my favour for this one!

Crypto with your head, not with your heart.

Nice one.

Thanks. That can be Bit Brain's Second Law of Crypto!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Pretty accurate. I guess the bot isn't mislead by emotion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66