Index to crypto with Bit Brain

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I've been at this for almost a month now.

Before I start to lose track of what I have done, I'll create my first index of my own posts. After this I aim to repeat this near the middle of each month.

I'll link to each post, give a one line description and mention any relative feedback - for example, how any predictions turned out.

Index to crypto with Bit Brain

In order from oldest to newest:

  • Quick crypto news before I kill my PC
    • https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/quick-crypto-news-before-i-kill-my-pc
    • I was about to start a major PC hardware change and I feared that I would be unable to post for a day or two. I shared one or two positive news snippets. This was also the time that the "Death Cross" term was starting to get thrown around (remember that rubbish?). As it turned out, I did a marathon PC complete re-build, and had it up and running again in time for the next post.
  • Buy this now, thank me later
    • https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/buy-this-now-thank-me-later

    • I spotted Crypterium (CRPT) selling for 7572 sats / $0.67 and thought it was a good deal and a way to make fast money due to it listing on HitBTC. I suggested that we look back in a weeks time to see if my tip had been any good. Here is what happened in the week that followed:
      crpt.png
      From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/crypterium/

    • Well it did climb, but only for a day or so. Then it took rather a large dip, before going back to what it was before. Not really a great tip. You could have made a modest return if you had sold at the right time, nothing to brag about though.

Now, more than ever, I consider the market to be a tightly coiled spring, just waiting to fly upwards (cue the "Lambo", "Moon" posts as new money once again floods the market and the cycle repeats).

  • How to say "I was wrong"
    • https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/how-to-say-i-was-wrong
    • I had been working with total market cap and found that BTC was still more dominant that I thought. I admitted my mistake. Honestly I still think about this daily. I'm not entirely convinced one way or the other. I think that the answer lies somewhere in between. This gem lies in that post:

I'm not going to predict a bounce off the BTC support level (which is around $6300). I'm just going to say that anything can happen in crypto.
But were I to predict a bounce and if I were still bullish, then I would say that that level is the bottom. I would say that after reaching that level it should bounce back hard. I would say that crypto will go on a massive bull run, it's biggest yet. I would predict a huge influx of new money and institutional money. I would predict a very positive 2018 for crypto.

  • The NEX lottery
    • https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/the-nex-lottery
    • I discussed the Neon Exchange coin: NEX. I spoke about the unique NEX ICO that was running in the form of a lottery. This weekend sees the close of round two of that lottery. Good luck all, this is still a fantastic opportunity for those who were lucky enough to get in. An excellent way to run an ICO and an equally excellent product.
  • MONEY - Understanding it and cryptocurrencies - Part 4: Weapons of the WAR ON CRYPTO
  • Index to crypto with Bit Brain
    • You're reading it right now - no link necessary.

How am I doing? What did you like, what didn't you like? What would you like to see more of?

Yes I know that my posts should be shorter. I'm working on that (but failing so far).

Hope to see you all around for a long time to come.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Really good post about crypto market analysis. Love e to read till the end. Superb work.

Thanks. Subscribe for much more like that.

I found you by looking over my upvotes on steemd.com. Thanks for upvote and I will be following you. This is a very long article,but the bit I read was very interesting. I'll finish reading later. Just a tip: add pics to your posts it makes it easier to read if that makes sense and maybe add a TLDR summary chapter at the end for pople who are too lazy to read the whole thing.

😂 This whole post IS basically a tldr! I do write long posts (trying to split them up now, not much success yet, but I'll keep trying), but I'm appalled by the lack of attention span of many people these days - I'm catering to those with a genuine interest in the topics, not those who have the attention spans of goldfish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66