Bitcoin price predictions - chart display

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I'm going to keep this really simple today. Not long explanations, no fancy TA lines.

Just what's in my head.

BTC PRICE - MY BEST GUESS

I think it will turn at around $6 000, move sideways for a month or two, and then resume climbing back up to the long-term trend line.

The first chart is medium term standard scale.

The second chart is long-term logarithmic scale.

What do you think?

Please share your comments (and reasoning). I would love to know what everybody else is thinking.

Screenshot_1.png
Done by @bitbrain using TradingView

Screenshot_2.png
Done by @bitbrain using TradingView

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

P.S. I know I said I thought BTC would turn at $6 400 in one or two other places. I'm not quite sure where I got that figure from, it's not right (whatever "right" may mean in crypto). I blame old age.

DISCLAIMER:

I am not a financial advisor nor am I a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

do you realise you've just drawn the Y2K dotcom bubble ? :-)

I'm quite happy with that. The good stocks pulled through and are worth a lot more today! Y2K it is!

That's exactly what happened, and exactly what's going to happen again. You've just got to guess the bottom of the collapse and then pick the right ones... :-)

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52