Reflections #1: A Mixed Media Collaboration Contest

in #contest6 years ago

This Is It!

I’ve been talking about the first edition of Reflections for three weeks now. I did this to give everyone plenty of time to put together some awesome submissions for us. Right now, though, the anticipation is killing me. This is the very first contest I’ll be hosting on Steem and I can’t wait to actually get started!

reflections.jpg

Pre-announcement Posts? How Did I Miss That???

Each of the three pre-announcement posts contained some tips about how to make our lives as judges difficult. If you haven’t seen them yet, I advise you to read up on them. Speaking of judges: I will be judging all entries, together with @sunravelme. We would love for you to make our lives very, very difficult--agonizing even.

The first pre-announcement second tells you a bit more about how the contest in general. The second pre-announcement contains tips on how to wow the judges. Basically, it tells you what we expect from your entries. [The third pre-announcement contained a kind of FAQ list.

Let’s Make A Long Story Short

Every entry will comprise of two separate posts, providing a link to each other. One post will feature a piece of writing. One post will feature a work of art. The two need to reflect one another. The contest will open today, at 20.00 CET, and close seven days later, on the 23rd of December at 20.00 CET.

What do we expect from you?

You can enter as a team, or you can fly solo and make both posts yourself. The most important thing is that we want to see two posts. Each post needs to contain a link to its twin.

We would love to see how the artist came to the result that he did, but we would also love to see or read about how two partners worked together. You can add this as an author's note in the writing post or the art post, or both.

The Prizes

Thanks to very generous donations from @tanglebranch and @plushzilla, the prize pool is currently at 50 SBD. The exact division of this pool will depend on the number of entries received.

Ready, Set, Go!

I’m not going to demand upvotes and resteems as a requirement to enter this contest. I’d rather have your spontaneous love and affectian, in whatever form you choose to provide. I accept digital hugs.

All you need to do is provide a link to your two entry posts in the comment section of this post.

Good luck, and happy brainstormings!

Hugs

Tiny


The Writer’s Block is a home to writers from every corner of the world, and from every discipline that involves the written word. I consider myself lucky to have found this amazing community. Not only have I found help, support and encouragement there, but I’ve found people who feel the same way I do about writing. I’ve found a second family there. Do you write? Would you love to be a part of a community that can help you learn and improve your writing skill? Our door is always open for kindred spirits. Come and pay us a visit by clicking the link below.






Sort:  

Great idea for a contest babe, sorry I don't have time to do anything for this one right now but you have my 100% vote and support ❤️

I know, honey. This one is almost impossible to swing with only 4 days left. But thank you for the support!

Here is our entry (@negativer and @morodiene).

Thanks for the fun contest!




Lacrimosa - Poem by @negativer

Lacrimosa - Song by @morodiene

Yay! The very first entry! I was beginning to worry no one would enter! I'm really looking forward to this!

Here are the entries from @tajmikel and me. He wrote/played the music and the words came from me. This was loads of fun for both of us!

TY COLLAB.png

https://steemit.com/music/@tajmikel/reflections-1-christmas-dreams-collab-with-jonknight

https://steemit.com/life/@jonknight/reflections-1-christmas-dreams-collab-with-tajmikel

Here is our entry (@steemitgraven29 and @stephanus)

The Story by steemitgraven29

The artwork by stephanus

This was a lot of fun! Thanks.

Thank you for such a great contest!

Here's our entry titled Restless Palette:
Writing
Art

Hope you like it :) It was very fun to do!

Was great working with you!
art

how rude of me! I forgot to mention that our = me + @tninh! Awesome working with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19