OPEN MIC WEEK 63 - Original Song "Got No Time"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my newest song, I'm working on an album and this fits nicely into it.

Here is the video, I hope it shows up right....

Let the good vibes get a lot stronger!

If you are curious about my inspiration, consider this post:

https://steemit.com/books/@mindhawk/the-five-books-i-would-want-if-stranded-on-a-deserted-island

Sort:  

I really like your song my friend really good

Sounds really good. Welcome to Steemit Open Mic and hope to hear more from you. Please, next time get your entry in by Friday. The contest starts Sunday and ends Friday each week. Thanks. Love the lyrics.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I was only barely able to get this in before midnight on Friday night, and had a really rough day to get through prior. Right now steemit says it was posted 13 hours ago and it is not noon on Saturday yet. I'd like to respectfully appeal the dq decision if I've been dq'd. It was posted at 11pm PST on Friday night which I believe is on time, barely.

actually for a contest I wanted to link it to this, but now I can't edit :(

at any rate if it helps, some of my inspiration for this song in essay form: https://steemit.com/writing/@mindhawk/my-least-favorite-word

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97