Reflections #1: Christmas Dreams (collab with @jonknight)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

U5dr6BbBZ7t1BjRermiiZjzSR6eW6cV_1680x8400.png

This is the music that accompanies the lyrics written by @jonknight for the contest Reflections #1 sponsored by @tinypaleokitchen. You can find the words and his post HERE.

I was really excited to take part in this contest because it means I get to collaborate on something with my Dad. I think the subject matter of the lyrics makes it even more sentimental. I really, really like what he's done with the lyrics here.

The song has four basic movements which the lyrics are meant to accompany. I recommend that you listen to the music while reading along to get the full experience and tugs on your heart strings. He would have sung it but he's been sick, and I just don't do that sort of thing. :O blushes

But I got to thinking, what if another Steemit community member put the star on our Christmas tree and sang it?? I've set the song for download on Soundcloud and if you're feeling the Christmas spirit (yeehaw!!!), feel free to gift us with your company in this holiday collaboration celebration! :) We'd love to have you!

In the meantime, please enjoy Christmas Dreams, thanks for coming by, and have a happy holiday season! :)

Sort:  

You guys are going to make me ugly cry before I even read the lyrics or hear the song.

My sons are my very best friends, I am lucky to say!

Hehehe. My Dad's writing has been doing that as of late

Love this music, Ty. I listened to it several (at least 50 times) while your dad was writing the lyrics. It never got old. Love it! So glad you and your dad got together on this!

Aww thank you, Trish! I really like this one, too, and Dad has masterfully tugged heart strings with his lyrics. I'm glad it didn't get old!! xD

You already know I love this tune.

All my life I've dreamed of doing things like this with you and Evan. This week - TODAY - has made my Christmas real and in fact, has brought a long-held dream into reality.

Thank you @tajmikel for giving me something so important to me: The chance to create something with you. All love is yours.

Ah I love you, Dad. Thank you! I want to do a lot more of these, whether for contests or otherwise! I bet we could really easily make music together, too. Just send stuff back and forth :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52