The illustration guide for BLOODY HELL

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

sketch-1513969904188.png

I was tasked with creating artwork for a piece of fiction that @steemitgraven29 wrote for a competition by @tinypaleokitchen.

The competition can be found here.


Step 1:

Graven had the idea to write a psychological horror. He had a story and he gave me a brief explanation. I took what I understood about the story and created the following photos.

DSC_0019.jpg

The main theme of this horror is blood. So I made some blood and proceeded to cover my bathroom in it.

DSC_0008-1.jpg

It needed something scarier and I figured that junk food is scary enough.


Step 2:

I gave the pictures to Graven and he mused on it. He proceeded to write his story.

Meanwhile I decided on the format for the art. I am a bit limited as I only have my phone as digital tool. So I did what I do best. I drew a picture.

Bag

I sent the picture to Graven and he finished his story.


Step 3:

After reading the story I had a much better idea of what was needed. So I proceeded to draw pictures.

I started with the title.

title

And the ending.

end

Next I had to create some inner fluff. So I drew the protagonist.

I took this photo.

20171222_190710.jpg

And I drew it!

Protagonist

It needed one more, so I used the original image of blood, and I drew it!

Blood


Step 4:

I sent all the photos to Graven and proceeded with the placement and layout.

You can find the completed post here.


Thanks for coming, I hope you enjoyed my post enough to upvote it.


Disclaimer:
All artwork done by @stephanus for the steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Cool! I so admire folks whose mind can convert an idea into an image on paper. I usually just play with words a little. Peace and Love and Liberty.

So much work, but the end result so worthwhile. You guys did a great job!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

From one Illustrator to another: Not bad!

Thanks man. And i did it all on my phone!

Ok, that's impressive!
It just went from not bad to shiny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17