An Amurkin Christmas Tale

in #christmas7 years ago

Christmas time is here again
Could you spare a dime, my friend?
I was out there shopping hard
Till they took my credit card.
Checks that bounce like super-balls
Have been passed throughout the malls!
Hope my kids can make the bail
When they haul me to jail!

Christmas time is here at last!
Looks a lot like Christmas past...
Went to the party where I worked,
Got drunk and was a total jerk.
Thought I was cute, but just annoyed,
Next day I was unemployed!
Next year I may find new ways
To spend the holidays...

This post is one of two that are part of the "Reflections" challenge by @tinypaleokitchen, details here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@tinypaleokitchen/reflections-1-a-mixed-media-collaboration-contest

The related post, "the making of" this nonsense can be found here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@fishyculture/a-look-inside-my-head-when-writing-silly-songs

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Sort:  

Cute chipmunk! Reminds me of one that used to live in our attic in Canada! I like you Christmas tale! Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Thank you, and Merry Christmas to you and yours!

What a great music. Happy marry christmas.

Thank you, Merry Christmas to you too!

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

a squirrel?)) so pretty one!)

Lol! Close! Attempted chipmunk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45