Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (03.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 20494 SBD and 1384 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Curie Author Showcase April 2nd, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 137 SBD

In spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this biweekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trai...

#2 Introducing steemcommunity A Witness Project by abh12345 and paulag -- by @steemcommunity with a current reward of 72 SBD

Empowering Curators, Community Leaders, and Minnows. Valuing engagement and positive interactions. steemcommunity core values stem around empowerment. We believe in growing awesome curators upvotes are only half the story! We believe in community leaders trying to gain influence on the Steem Blockchain We believe in educating minnows steemcommunity will empower these with delegations, votes, and prizes. ab2345 will be looking after curation and engagement, and...

#3 The London Cryptocurrency Show 10 days to go and I still await my Visa, a call to Join in promoting LCCS through other social media platforms. -- by @ejemai with a current reward of 69 SBD

Hello Everyone. I am really excited to be one of the speakers for the London Crypto Currency Show and nothing will please me more than to be sharing the stage with an amazing audience drawn from all works of life. There is something known as the Nigerian factor when it comes to a youth striving to do something different and I see it trying to play some uglies here. I mean, it is 10days to go and after 15 working days of applying for a visa for which I was charged 210USD totaling, N77,146.7...

#4 ROAST CHICKEN RECIPE WITH AJIKA NEW VIDEO!!! -- by @allasyummyfood with a current reward of 68 SBD

a You are FIRST seeing this video and recipe before it goes live on my social media!!!! Today I want to share with you the most amazing recipe ever! This is roast ajika spiced chicken. It is so good, juicy and full of flavour. I absolutely love it. This succulent roast chicken is a must holiday dish. Whether youre hosting a small dinner party or cooking for the whole extended family, a roast chicken is one of the easiest dishes to make. That said, while many people learned to cook thei...

#5 To which hard rockmetal festivals do yo want to go in central Europe this summer? -- by @penguins.nation with a current reward of 64 SBD

Hello everybody! Spring has finally shown up and it smells like festivals season is about to start soon! Since I am a huge fan of hard rock and metal music and enjoy going to festivals, I would like to share with you a few very great hard rockmetal festivals in central Europe meaning France, Belgium, Germany.... I also want to tell that I dont know all festivals but some of them which remain famous in all Europe. Download Festival This English festival is born in 2003 and has spread ...

#6 ReadMe File Features Summary and Details Installation -- by @orlandumike with a current reward of 58 SBD

Initial documentation was 4 line now itS 170 lines. Contribution Describe the SteemPlus extention purpose Features summary by appliction Features details and link to existing SteemPlus publications Reuse SteemPlus Image and put them in the appropriate sections Put the Instalation guidelines for all browsers Notes Almost all features up to version 2.7, may have missed a few, but its a good list of the features of the application Steem Plus and small description of them with images. D...

#7 Stock Market Forming a Major Long Term Top. -- by @maneco64 with a current reward of 53 SBD

a In this report I cover the early market action from London on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2018. I look at how the stock markets were able to rebound off key technical levels yesterday but still finished well down on the day as the Dow finished down over 400 points. I also look at the technical picture for the stock market, gold and the dollar. My conclusion is that the January 26, 2018high for the Dow will be a top for a long time to come. I also talk about how youtubes algorithms have been pl...

#8 EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 72 How to make DTube videos work LONGER THAN 7 DAYS! -- by @tanbay with a current reward of 50 SBD

a Your Videos on DTube will only work for 7 days, in todays exclusive DTube video I will discuss 2 possible ways to fix this! I actually talked to heimindanger about this and while I now understand the basics of IPFS, there is still a lot to learn! I dont have all the answers yet, but maybe DTube will help me out and leave me a comment under this video to clarify certain things that I mention in the video P Articles mentioned in this video for reference This video is brought to you by...

#9 THE NEW, IMPROVED STEEM TRADE CARDS! -- by @papa-pepper with a current reward of 44 SBD

After receiving a prototype for the steemtradecards some time back, now I finally got to see the finished product! This was originally an idea created by kusknee, and with the help of airmatti it is becoming reality! These new cards are larger than the prototypes, and they also have a better feel to them. Personally, I never imagined the day that I would spend so much time online, much less the day that I would end up on a trading card. I love the fact that steemit is a communit...

#10 Ethtags New styles, faq setion, error handling and more -- by @jtomes123 with a current reward of 44 SBD

I have made quite a good progress on ethtags last week, for those who do not know about ethtags, it is my project which lets you create your own dogtag with name and some information that is then tied to an ethereum address with which you created it. Only the person who owns the address can change their dogtag. Split of main.js into multiple files, main.js contains only the short pieces of code that would not fit anywhere else Git Update to the faq section, it still does not contain any q...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51