How Can I Confirm That An App Is #OpenSource Before Suggesting A New Feature Or Report Bugs Via #Utopian-IO?

in #what-qa6 years ago (edited)

Question: How Can I Confirm That An App Is #OpenSource Before Suggesting A New Feature Or Report Bugs Via #Utopian-IO?

Last night I submitted my first contribution in #BugHunting Category to @utopian-io - Link here. As one thing leads to another, I saw @what-app's post trending on @steemit - Read Here. After a while I saw @ilyastarar resteeming the same post on his profile. I follow him religiously because he has an eye for detail. He knows everything that most people wonder about. It got me hooked to the app for a good 2-3 days and I reviewd it - Read Here. Thanks to @shango for creating this awesome app. Now I can ask questions freely, learn something and get rewarded for it at the same time.

Anyway, so 9 days ago I saw @ilyastarar making his contribution under #bughunting category on @utopian-io - Read Here. This inspired me to explore this amazing platform where you can contribute to open-source projects and get rewarded. Now there are many categories or ways by which you can post your contribution and I chose bughunting for starters. I found one in @steepshot's web-app and thought of reporting it immediately. During my research to create an on-point report, I came across this question. Although I know the answer, thanks to @amosbastian, one of the supervisor on @utopian-io's discord - https://discord.gg/dmbpwW, I still want to raise this question so that the answer comes out on the blockchain for interested peeps to see. :')

Requesting everyone, who uses the platform to contribute to open source projects, to answer this question in detail or maybe share your knowledge about the topic. This will help the community and new members to actually use the platform.


Posted on What - Q&A App on the STEEM Blockchain


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51