Just Turned $6 of SBD into $63 of Bitcoin Instantly!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

excited_money.jpg

WOW!

I cant believe what I just did! The internet is a wonderful thing.

I read an article from @charlesfuchs called :

URGENT UPDATE: DON'T USE VOTE BOTS AS OF RIGHT NOW!

 

I am SO GLAD I read it - in the article, he exposes the fact right now each SBD is worth $10 and advises us to exchange it for sweet sweet bitcoin to get a 10x profit from it.

Say what?!!

It's true though - I checked out Bittrex and sure enough - they were trading at $10.52 each. I immediately looked up an article about how to transfer your Steem Dollars to Bittrext and found THIS very informative step-by-step article by @blocktalk :

How to send Steem Dollars from Steemit to Bittrex exchange

I had already got signed up on Bittrex before but was not verified yet so it did not allow me to transfer anything. After I took the steps of sending in my ID as well as a photo of myself, I was approved.

Within minutes I was following the detailed instructions provided by @blocktalk and very shortly, I had 6 SBD in my account worth $62.20. I then converted that to Bitcoin and by the time the transaction competed, I was $62.45 richer in Bitcoin!

I don't know how long it will last at this price, but I am going to keep transfering my Steem to Bitcoin. This was just a test - next time I will send the SBD back to Steemit to build up more Steem power.

Thank you to @charlesfuchs for the great advice and to @blocktalk for the simple lesson on how to transfer my newfound riches.

 
 


 
 

 

Please be sure to check out my others articles on real estate, investing , and cryptocurrency ( and some other random dog stuff)

I always upvote comments to my blog posts

 

Bitcoin: Is the Bubble About to Burst?

How to Land Your First Real Estate Deal - Part 1

Max Keiser Goes Nuts on Peter Schiff Over Bitcoin!!

Pay Your Rent in Bitcoin

House Flip Update: A New Facelift!

5 Keys to Successful Goal Setting

These Are the Hottest Real Estate Markets in the US

House Flip Update: Kitchen Makeover

I Can't Explain What Bitcoin Is to my Friends!

10 ways to Make a Small Bathroom Look Bigger

House Flip Update: Kitchen Cabinets

How to Earn More Income with Out of State Investing

The Secret to Finding Real Estate Deals in a Hot Market

Sort:  

I would encourage you to power up these gains, in fact there is an internal mechanism to do this so you can avoid all transfer fees!

Don't click convert, but instead market. Its all explained in my article here. Thanks for continuing to get the word out about this.

Yeah, I ballsed up the other day. I'm not a rich man as far as steem is concerned but I had 0.5SBD and saw an article stating that it would be a good time to trade SBD for steem so I promptly hit the convert button only to receive 0.25 steem in return for it 3.5 days later...If I hadn't hit convert and instead traded it in the market I would have gotten like 3 Steem for it. I was kinda gutted to say the least.

I checked out your article - good stuff man - thanks for the heads up!

That is awesome! I have been doing similar by buying steem with my SBD and then powering up. I think I have been getting like 7 steem per each SBD about. Still great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78