14 Official Entries for OlaivART Theme I ― WOMAN, Traditional Art Contest

in #art6 years ago

Theme-I----Woman.png

Here are the 14 entries so far. To those who are still interested in joining, you still have 18 hours to do so. Just read the mechanics here & here. I hope you check out the artists below by clicking the title of their pieces. Support them by upvoting and/or resteeming their original posts.

Thank you & Good luck to everyone!



1.png

U5dr5aDjLQqZW89FDcpAPSfvs4JjwnX_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Shakira
Artist: @winizart
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 29.8 x 21 cm | Graphite on Paper

Artist's Statement:

Since I was little I always loved the songs of Shakira spent long hours listening, singing and dancing their songs that's why a few months ago when I started my studies as a portraitist and had to decide what would be my first construction and full recovery work, I decided to draw it.


2.png

DQmQojBDarE3wTUGgGjuYDasX62XsRWJMu3srYDK9aK1q5t_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Babayeng Bisaya (Visayan Girl)
Artist: @christianyocte
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 8 x 13 inches | Graphite on a Sketchbook

Artist's Statement:

IN THE DRAWING ― The beautiful woman in the portrait is Ms. Chai Fonacier. She is a versatile Filipino actress in theatre and film. She had been seen in the big screen such as Operation Prutas, Miss Bulalacao and Patay na si Hesus. She is also good in song writing and in singing. In fact, she is a vocalist of a tri-hiphop band called Womb.

ARTIST'S NOTE ― When I first laid eyes on her, I fell in love with her right away. I have so much admiration on her talent and expertise. So, the inspiration to do a portrait of her came easily.


Untitled-2.png

DQmYMhsV1yHfHGHvnTbAJbn8eQ4NgZeg1sYqycFsvJBXT6D_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Woman: Mother Teresa
Artist: @gailbelga
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 5 x 5 in/ Charcoal | Graphite Pencils on Paper

Artist's Statement:

As an artist, I am much into painting women and nature. I started painting at the age of three and then was my parents sent me art schools during summer. Somehow, I found my art style as a traditional artist. I love realism but somehow I am inclined to modern style.

I chose her as my subject because whenever I hear the word woman, it is always Mother Teresa that would pop into my mind because she embodied what an empowered woman is.


4.png

U5dsxgzS4LrQhfENX8iZwLR9ZBs6vsy_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Bulgarian girl
Artist: @marty-arts
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: N/A | Watercolors on paper A4

Artist's Statement:

Before I painted this piece I was searching for some photos of Slovak girls in their traditional costume. However, I saw a photo of a girl in Bulgarian costume and was sure I want to paint her. All the colors reminds me of diversity of life and its treasures. And in the middle a woman who gives life and wakes up all the symbols on her costume.


5.png

DQmTrabvGKh7gurQWku1gS5fW2wewhGGr4iMZzHWC5HfNPK.jpg

Title: Venus in the Sun
Artist: @carolineschell
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: N/A | Marble Sculpture

Artist's Statement:

It's summer and we can feel the high temperature. The woman is lying in the sun and shows us her nice body. She enjoys the hot sunbeams and feels just relaxed... It's a light and shadow play!


6.png

DQmYSmpS5BTTtSRk2pzZ8Lh3EmFq3ib7L9mVQ6kJUWgkRCa.jpg

Title: Portraying perfection
Artist: @juliensorel
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 21x28 cm | Graphite and Natural Charcoal on Paper

Artist's Statement:

Making the portrait of a famous person is not easy. It requires a lot of precision and mastery if you want a result equal to the greatness of who you draw. I think I still have a long way to go to this last point. I feel that the result resembles the original in certain aspects, although not as I would like. I chose to draw Greta Garbo because I consider that she was an icon of her time and an unparalleled reference of what feminine beauty can become. Perfection would be a fair word to define its features and that's why I chose it.


7.png

DQmdLTyZGC2xCjGHbQrtv3FJzqwz2NFEvYdqJNxLDC1exQb_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Mujer
Artist: @mfestra
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 22cm x 28cm/ Lapiz HB,Lapiz 6B, portaminas

Artist's Statement:

desde niña me ha gustado dibujar y este espacio me ha permitido mejorar, dibujar rostros no es una de mis mejores cualidades, pero la he ido mejorando inspirándome en los demás artistas de la red. Dibujar una mujer para mi representa pasión, pues eso es lo que somos, tenemos esa chispa para lograr lo que queremos cuando lo queremos.


8.png

DQmdfAB458KsgZ77X5yWJprdZMHiLNnFiW2NYk2jfRnGxyz_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Easter morning
Artist: @marinaart
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 30 x 40 (?) | Oil on Linen

Artist's Statement:

Я разноплановый художник и работаю в разных стилях и техниках и рисую работы на различные темы. Наиболее близкой темой для меня являются портреты. Я очень хотела запечатлеть любовь и тепло своей мамы в данной работе. Моей целью было нарисовать материнскую любовь в портрете для этого я использовала теплые тона для предачи своих личных эмоций и преживанй. Я так же изобразила детали в картине для передачи нюансов жизни моей мамы. На картине за маминой спиной изображен пейзаж поселка где она родилась.


9.png

DQmQSWhtn3qYq3NtmBxKvLXaCPMmkVQSwyL6MzCZnBDZpTK.jpg

Title: recuerdos… arena y muerte entre mis manos.
Artist: @josegodox
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 55x120 cm | mixta (grafito, acuarela, acrílico y lápices de colores)

Artist's Statement:

En esta obra trato de plasmar algunos momentos mi pasado reflejados en esta pequeña niña envuelta en una atmosfera melancólica permanente debido a la pérdida de un ser querido. En sus frágiles e inocentes manos lleva el peso de la muerte simbolizada en una pequeña caja de madera, la cual está totalmente tapada por una mancha de pintura (queriendo negar de la realidad que está viviendo pero solo se engaña así misma), las hormigas se lo hacen notar agrupándose en la mancha tratando de revelar la realidad como si trataran de llegar a la caja aferrada entre sus dedos y enterrada entre estas capas de pintura. Estas hormigas a su vez van destruyendo todos los sueños e ilusiones representadas en caracoles… ya la niña está perdiendo su inocencia. Se puede decir que para mí las hormigas son la representación de aquellas personas toxicas que intentan hacerte ver su realidad de una manera cortante.


10.png

DQmRxsFYRV8xFJ36DNkvjkDsiYJ6LXG4oDAzZ85rkWKuM4p_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Beauty
Artist: @joii
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: A3 | Charcoal on paper

Artist's Statement:

I choose subject wearing hijab to show women who wear hijab is much more beautiful than who do not. Plus I admire them because they can wear it whole day without complain about it. That is the beauty i find.


11.png

DQmZMMkcCfxTKfJR9mXSVFYdYscbzqbtSJyEfqr51ieHSjZ_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Super Woman
Artist: @huslein.slash
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 20x30 cm | Graphite on Paper

Artist's Statement:

On this occasion, I drew a portrait Alecia key a singer of the song entitled super woman. I was inspired by the song and I immediately drew the singer and the theme is also very suitable. Super woman tells the story of a woman who is strong in facing life.


12.png

DQmdiTDNsC4dA2851ShmuWSPNPJsjn3euDfPJZTsyfqVT7i_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Woman in pregnancy
Artist: @ralr11
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 8.5 × 11in | Graphite on Paper

Artist's Statement:

The state of pregnancy is one of the happiest moments in a woman's life and that is why I wanted to portray that moment as a tribute to all the women in the world who are wives, daughters and mothers. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.


13.png

DQmVRiuqWQpDz1xKJfZrbpfUgwpmVHpjJtNJrVG9XGVHFxT_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Aloria in Ecstasy
Artist: @luminousflux
Dimension & Medium/Media Used:18x24" | Graphite on Paper

Artist's Statement:

I am endlessly grateful for my muse and collaborator, Aoria Weaver. This drawing was from one of the off-moments in a photo shoot we did almost a decade ago. This muse is amused by something not in the scene.


14.png

DQmRLzspEhtu3Rnm7sdAJSHed8XCq6YPwGfmXYawMrqTj1a_1680x8400.jpg

Title: Self Portrait
Artist: @lildebbiecakes
Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 8 x 7 in | pencil on acid-free paper

Artist's Statement:

I enjoy drawing portraits and when I came across this contest I was originally going to draw a portrait of my 26 year old daughter, but then I decided that maybe the contestants and readers of this post might like to see the artist behind the drawing. That is why I chose a self portrait. As stated above I really enjoy drawing eyes.


🌻


To the participants, thank you so much for participating! I hope to see you guys in our next theme which will be posted on the 4th Friday of January.





DQmQ9Fqg8z7k1vLefpQdcwqAQXTnaWYdpUNHMAJSjpgeGyR_1680x8400.png


26540233_1953770101301526_1350409616_o.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

congrats besh! amazing kaayo, makaibog kaayo ug mga talent :) stick raman ako ma draw ako oi hahaha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olaivart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I hate when europeans join this contest because I SWEAR THEY ARE SO GOOD. ALL WORKS ARE GREAT. <3

Hate gyud beh? Grabe ka! Thank you sa inyong tanan. T_T <3

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Will join next theme!! 😊

Please do! :D

All the entries are worthy! Since I don't have the talent in any form of visual art, all I can do is support by minnow upvote. Continue with this initiative @olaivart.

Hello, lodiiiiiii! Hehe. :) Thank you, Kim! Appreciate it!

😱😱😱 My lodi noticed me! I hope I can meet you in person someday because your talent is top-tier. If I had drawn the moment I held a pencil, I would have been like you. Sad thing is I just scribbled. Haha

Huy pagsure gyud diha ba! Naka-idol baya gyud kos imuha, sa way char. You "can't" draw, but you do other things really, really, really good. See you this April! Cebu ko April-May! :*

Yes! I am really good at pretending that I'm good in everything that I do. Jack of all trades, master of none. Anyway, see you! Excited nako. Let's laag with @legendarryll, @thegaillery, @wandergirl, @themanualbot and others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47