OlaivArt Contest - Theme 1: Woman by Winiferd Zerpa

in #olaivartwoman6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Creative Stemians,


This is my entry for the wonderful contest organized by @olaivart, thank you very much for the initiative and support you give to new artists like us, we appreciate it very much. Here I leave the contest in case you want to participate too .

woman contest.png

OlaivArt Contest - Theme 1: Woman





On this occasion I want to share with you my first realistic portrait, in which I portray the beautiful Shakira Isabel Mebarak Ripoll, better known as Shakira. Excellent singer-songwriter, record producer, dancer, model and businesswoman from our neighboring country, Colombia.

15039697_974578899320942_4780528785554626264_o.jpg

TITLE: Shakira

Dimension & Medium/Media Used: 29,8 x 21 cm | Graphite on Paper

ARTIST STATEMENT:

Since I was little I always loved the songs of Shakira spent long hours listening, singing and dancing their songs that's why a few months ago when I started my studies as a portraitist and had to decide what would be my first construction and full recovery work, I decided to draw it .




ART PROCESS


For the construction of this drawing I used the technique of the eye socket and with the help of the compass I took all the necessary measures for the realization of the drawing.

Then I made a base with a pencil hb and began to add shadow layers in an enveloping way with different graphite pencils like 2b, 4b and 6b, also help me with the flexible eraser to get light reflections in the hair.


ANECDOTE


It is worth noting that, unfortunately, I do not have any photos of this finished portrait as I finished it against the clock for a small exhibition of art from my town, and which days after being exhibited, it was stolen, being my first portrait and the only one stolen from the exhibition first experience a feeling of annoyance and sadness, because I had even had time to appreciate all my effort and time spent, then a little calmer I felt proud because inevitably whoever took it, I liked very much being just my first portrait.


Finally I would love to share other portraits of women that I am currently doing, if I am lucky enough to finish it on time, it is possible that I will share them with you.

Marilyn Monroe


Rihanna



I hope you have liked my contribution if it is so please do not hesitate to support me with your vote, just as I would be very happy to listen to suggestions and recommendations, since I am beginning in the world of portraiture. With nothing more to say, thank you very much for reading.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Follow my art in my Social Networks:


- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Winizart/

- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/winizart_/ 




Sort:  

Superb! Amazing portraits! . I hope I can also join.

Hi, thanks friend. I saw your portrait too and it's very good :D

Thank you my friend artist 😊

Wow these are really awesome, I REALLY like the Rihana portrait - what a stunning likeness! Sorry that Shakira portrait was stolen, but what a great attitude you have about it - and yes obviously somebody really liked it :)

Thanks for sharing your works in progress, and for the great post.

Much love - Carl

I'm glad that you like it a lot in Rihanna's portrait, these are the portraits that I like the most as they are currently doing, by the way the one of rihanna is in charcoal, it is my first practice with that material, its application is interesting. Soon, when I finish them, I'll be sharing them. Thank you very much for commenting @carlgnash, I appreciate it very much. I hope you have spent a nice Christmas and Happy New Year!

You're an amazing artist with a lot of talent. I resteemed this beautiful art.

Ohh Thanks dear friend! :$

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @winizart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow this is so great and detailed:)

Thaaaanks (;

a pero tambien estais en este xDD hahaha si va!! que genial te quedo el retrato :)

Holaaa jajaj.- Pues intento participar en todos los concursos que pueda :D Muchas gracias amigo <3

I only can say "wow"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94