OlaivART Traditional Art Contest Announcement ― 4 artists will each get 4 SBD as a reward!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Announcement.pngFeaturing a drawing I did after Bouguereau's portrait painting.


Untitled-4.png

Hello! I am Olaivart. I am a self-taught artist, or at least for now, from the Philippines. June of this year, I started to draw again after 2 years of hiatus and have made quite a progress since then. The cover photo of this contest has a drawing I did after an old master artist I greatly admire. Although I am more drawn to Renaissance art, I appreciate all kinds of art, specially if they speak to me.

Holding this contest, and actually committing my whole 2018 to it, is my way of giving back to the community and to my fellow artists. The reason why I am limiting this into traditional art is because I am equipped to critic the artworks being a traditional artist myself. Entertaining and judging digital artworks when I don't know anything about the beauty of digital arts is just plain BS, and I don't want to play unfairly by doing that.

GM.png

  • Kindly use the designated cover image for each week which you can download/find every time I post the theme every Friday. This will help me in the long run.
  • First hashtag must be OLAIVART + THEME. For example, if our theme is about Cold Unicorn, then your first hashtag must be #olaivartcoldunicorn.
  • The entry will run for 7 days until payout. I will announce the winners the very next day.
  • You can do whatever you want with your entry title as long as you use the right hashtag and the right cover image.

    sadv.png

  • Resteem the week's opening post which is up every Friday, 12nn, Dubai Time. Let's get more people in this game, shall we?
  • Please include #artguildph as one of your hashtags if you are an artist from the Philippines.
  • Add a link to your post in the comments of the opening post.
  • Write down the details of your drawings just like how professional artists do it. Write down the title, the dimension, and the medium used.
  • Write an artist statement after the details. Minimum of 30 words, maximum of 100 words.


    DSCF1990.JPG

A mastercopy after John Vanderpoel

2 x 4 in | Graphite on Paper

John Vanderpoel's book helped me so much as an artist, and I improved by copying his drawings. This is my most favorite figure drawing in Vanderpoel's book. It took me 2 hours to finish it. I could still work more on my shadows, but the paper I am using can no longer hold much graphite anymore.


sadasd.png
I will be giving away a total of 16 SBD! 4 lucky winners will each get 4 SBD at the end of the contest which I will transfer directly to their steemit wallet. The reward pool can change in the coming months depending on the support I'll be getting, but I am sure as hell I'll work harder to meet my goals for this contest.



I will be posting the 1st Theme this Friday, 29th of December, 8 in the morning, UAE time. Please keep posted!





This initiative is closest to my heart because art saved me in so many ways. Posting, judging, and choosing the best among the rest is gonna be tough, but I will do it fairly and will reward accordingly. Resteem, upvote, and other support will be much appreciated. Thank you for reading. Namaste!



DQmQ9Fqg8z7k1vLefpQdcwqAQXTnaWYdpUNHMAJSjpgeGyR_1680x8400.png




WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

ang dondo ng footer mo sa artguilph T.T i want po....

sige sali akooooooooooooow
:D
sali ka sa contest ko :D

Ill be posting the theme in 30 mins! :D As for the footer, you'll have one soon! ;)

Although I cannot draw to save my life I will continue to support and resteem all of your contests and be sure to have it advertised to as many groups as possible.

This coming from your number 1 fan!

Thank you so much! You know that I am really grateful to you, right? :)

❤️ I'm grateful to you too for being a light in my darkness.

I love art and photography and look forward to seeing what shows up.

Thanks.
Following you now.
@ohicklin

Hey! Thanks a lot! Followed you back! :)

Your contest has shared. Good luck friend. It's an honor to be with you in one team. Makes us proud.

Thanks a lot for the support, Shane! Really appreciate it! <3

Wooow amazing!!! This is a good start @olaivart!

Thank you always, @smaeunabs! ♡♡♡

Wow! I dream of this too! To have a contest for artists 😁. Im happy for you @olaivart 😊. Count me in, i'll support my fellow artists (haha im claiming im an artist too 😂) like you, specially an artguildph artist! God bless you!

Thank you po, Sir @dwightjaden! Really appreciate the support! excited to see your take on my first theme. :)

This is interesting:)

I hope you join!

Let’s go @olaivart!! Wohooo! Haha

Yesssss! Thanks, dev! :D Join ha? @adevaesparrago

very intresting.... gud luck friends ..

Thanks! Kindly join! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52