Collaborative art challenge with @everlove

in #collaborativeartjourney8 years ago (edited)

2016_11_02-001

This week @everlove set a collaborative art challenge to develop one of her images further, you can see her post here- CollaborativeArtJourney -Challenge No. 1 Midnight Sky - Earning my way to SteemFest through Art! She is earning money for her SteemFest journey, so all the STEEM from this post will go to @everlove 's SteemFest fund.


@everlove 's original photograph

The Process of adapting @everlove 's image

I started by adding some filters, adjusting contrast and colours.

When I was happy with my adaptations I printed the images onto book text.

I worked over the two images with paint pen and oil pastels.

The outcomes

All the STEEM from this post will go to @everlove 's SteemFest fund!

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

this is lovely, I'm still working on mine will have to run back to the original post and see i their is a dead line.

Looking forward to seeing it!

I won't have it done by tonights deadline, have that dental appointment I've been waiting far too long for in a hour.

I am sure tomorrow will be fine. I think they are 5 hours behind us too.

Don't be too freaked about the deadline. I just had to make one so I could gather up those who posted and make another awesome post with all of our finales. I will love it whenever it comes in. And you don't really need to make a post about it if it is too much trouble. It would definitely help me if it made any $$ and you donated it to me, but that is not a requirement. What is also of great benefit is just getting to know each other and building community. Priceless!

You did this while I was sleeping!!!! I love doing art with you! This is fabulous! I love how the process is so different for each of us and the outcome so drastically different and unusual. Thank you @opheliafu for another uplifting piece of art--and for all your support on many levels. So excited to be making my way for hugs.

It's great to have a starting point that is not of my own- it makes me push the boundaries outside of my normal way of creating. If I have a normal way? I'm going to think about that!

Hahahaha--I think most artists are not "normal" or have a "normal' way! It makes me push too and shines the light on a whole new perspective on things. I'm so glad we're playing together!

You amaze me at how prolific you are and how present you are on this platform. Here are a couple of beginnings, just in case you're down for playing with me some more.
https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/art-collaboration-building-community-together

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/who-else-does-this-art-zentangle-style-building-community-together-let-s-collaborate

I'll be posting the finale of Midnight Sky tonight. <3

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44