collaboration with everlove

@everlove was looking to do some collaboration and offered this nice photo in this post as a base:
https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/collaborativeartjourney-challenge-no-1-midnight-sky-earning-my-way-to-steemfest-through-rt

I really liked the colors on it and the branches are just something that have always fascinated me. But other than that i had no idea what to make of it, so i just started in my usual style drawing some lines till something began to form and this came to be. Maybe theres some of that spooky halloween spirit left and i also may have been taken little bit by the skulls of @opheliafu who's also been doing some collaborative work with @everlove. I am suddenly reminded of an Iron Maiden album cover.. Anyway,
I hope you like it.
Also @everlove really wants to go to Steemfest so i'll forward all the Steem and SBD from this post to her.
(sunday/monday when i get back from helping my mom move)

I should quickly mention about the exciting day i had yesterday.I was jurying an exhibition for an association of amateur artists. That was not so quick and easy as i first thought.. but i'll tell you more about in an future post maybe.

Sort:  

Excellent, love a bit of skull and this is very cool. At first glance I thought it was a tattoo!

I love that it rubs off a bit of @opheliafu's inspiration too.

Thank you. Might make a nice sleeve for someone :D (don't do it)

Lol, not doing it!! :0)

A very nice collaborative piece! You really added your own style to it.

A really unusual and awesome addition, right!

I loved that the green is the same color as the little green orb in the center. @mikkolyytinen has got this!

Awesome to see mixed-media collaborations happening on Steemit! Beautiful work!

I really love the eerie, creepy feel of this. What a great collaboration!
Good luck to @everlove in getting to Amsterdam. I think you're all rock stars :)

Thanks! I'm doing it--one piece of art at a time!

I'm thrilled that you are playing this game with me. I love opening these posts and seeing what my photo has been transformed into. We are the bomb together. This is a truly fun addition. Kinda eerie halloweeny-like, and such great detail. Thanks for being a part of this and for your support. Blessings to you!

Glad you like it, it it was pretty fun to do. Great job on the photo. It's always good to open up to try new ways of doing things. Hope you will reach your goal. Thank you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02