Artwork of the Day #48 - Collaborative Artwork to bring @everlove to steemfest

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is a collaborative artwork created to bring @everlove to #steemfest.


She has asked the art community to support her by posting a collaborative artwork and donating the earnings to her.

I worked the whole day to create this piece of digital art playing around with the 3D-features of Photoshop (which I never used before...)

I had lots of fun!
This is the original image from @everlove she provided:

Shortly before writing this post I noticed that the deadline for this collaboration theme has already passed :-(

But being an artist, I don't care much about deadlines! Who does?

At least all steem earnings from this post will be send to @everlove

We can make it happen!

If you also would like to support her dream, you can check out her latest collaboration theme here!

There is also another approach to help her by taking Ned's head and do something fun with it! This one is initiated by @merej99

So many ways to make this community even greater. Let's do it!
@shortcut

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I love the 3D effect!
Thanks for the shout-out too. Much appreciated. I do love seeing a community come together. Kind of like an Amish barn raising.

I don't know much about Amish barn raising, but I DO know about community. I live it everyday at the @gardenofeden. I love how this artist community is coming together. Being connected and working together for common purpose is of incredibly great value. Thank you for all your support! <3

Thank you! I don't know much about Amish barn raising, but I do also love the helping spirit of this community.

Great work, it's awesome to see so many people pulling together to help .

Me toooooo--community is so amazing on so many levels. All of you are beyond believable!

Thank you! I'm also amazed about that kind of collaboration.

@shortcut!!! I'm so glad you don't care about deadlines and I'm so glad that you did this amazing piece with mine. I can't believe you've never used the 3-D photoshop before--this piece is amazing!! I"m really impressed by all the pieces. I will be including yours in my post later today with all of the other collaborations!!! Your support is so appreciated. And it's so amazing now I finally know you--following you!

Thank you @everlove! We really have everything here I love about steemit. It makes people more creative, it let's people share their stories, it shows ways how our society could be able to improved through collaboration and actually caring for eachother! Its a win-win-win situation and I'm looking forward to meeting you at steemfest. Together we will make it to the moon!!!

YES!!! So glad to be meeting you there too! Win=Win=Win!!! That's how magic happens!

Superb, you have blown my mind with this piece!

Cool, I'm happy I did! Especially as I wasn't really confident about this piece at first cause it was my first approach in this kind of technique.

Well you have to take first steps otherwise you would never journey in your work. I'm very impressed.

So true. I'm also impressed by this supportive community. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05