CollaborativeArtJourney -Challenge No. 1 Midnight Sky - Earning my way to SteemFest through Art!

in #collaborativeartjourney8 years ago (edited)

~~~~~I'm going to Amsterdam for
SteemFest!!!!!~~~~~
I'll be traveling with my laughing buddy,

yogi friend Sara who is teaching yoga at Steemfest.
https://steemit.com/health/@saramiller/how-to-yoga-satya-truth
(Did you get your ticket for STEEMFEST yet? Reserve your spot in Yoga!)



Now all I have to do is continue earning my way there ~~
which I'm going to do as a gift to myself for my birthday.

I've always loved collaborating,
and recently have had the inspiration to team up with other artists on Steemit.
I love an interactive life and find art to be a great outlet for sharing.

I'm doing some fun artwork with @opheliafu already.
Here is some of what I love about it:

I'm getting to meet and know @opheliafu by doing art together.
I'm learning profound things about myself.
I'm helping to build an artists community and
a community as a whole here on Steemit.
I'm earning my way to SteemFest.
I'm doing what I love at the same time.

@opheliafu was the first person I asked to collaborate with me
as I immediately felt a kindred spirit with her
as well as being overjoyed by her dedication to art.
She said "yes" to my request and immediately jumped into creative mode.
(Which is obviously easy for @opheliafu, she is incredibly prolific.)

Here are our first two pieces together.






The process:
https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/i-get-to-do-art-with-opheliafu-collaborative-treasures




The process:
https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/art-ping-pong-collaborations-between-everlove-and-opheliafu


Another extra awesome thing about this is:
@opheliafu offered to donate toward my trip the rewards for the
collaborative posts we make together.
WHAT A BLESSING!!!

We've got this ball rolling to fund my journey to SteemFest.



* * * THIS IS MY INSPIRED PLAN
THAT YOU CAN BE A PART OF: * * *
1.
I would like to offer up this photograph
(and likely more to come)
to be used as a base for a collaborative piece.




2.
Print the image or do whatever
it is you need to do to add to/or alter it.
(i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing,
adding other photographs, collaging,
altering it digitally or however you wish . . . )


3.
Then make a post about it,
sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.


4.
Tag your post with CollaborativeArtJourney as your first tag.


5.
Copy the link from your post into a comment below.


6.
I will make a post featuring all the collaborations
and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.


7.
Since I'm presently using this as a fundraiser,
I would be so EVER grateful for your donating
the proceeds from any posts made on these
collaborations to my wallet
for my SteemFest journey.


8.
Deadline for this submission is Thursday, November 3rd at Midnight CST.


When I have successfully funded my journey,
I will likely continue this challenge
just for the fun of it,
find some other cause
to be the recipient of the rewards,
or pass the earnings on to the artist
of my favorite collaborative piece.


Not only will someone likely financially benefit from our together inspirations,
but we will also be building a strong art community,
getting to know one another,
and supporting a common cause.



One piece of art at a time,
I'm making it to Amsterdam with the help of my friends.!

Thank you for helping me make my birthday dream come true,
and creating some incredible masterpieces on the way.























































































Sort:  

Great post,
I've re-steemed hoping it helps you get to steemfest. I'm looking forward to seeing the resulst of this and having a go myself.

Yay!!! I'm excited to play with my new friends and to share the outcome of our combined energies. Thanks for passing it on!!!

It's a little late and a WIP, but i wanted to get the post up so halfe the earnings can go towards your trip. https://steemit.com/art/@phoenixmaid/a-collaborative-detour-works-in-progress

Thank you @phoenixmaid. So incredibly thoughtful. I will be posting the finale in an hour or so. So glad you did this with us.

Oh @sasamiller this is great! I love that you are sitting across the desk from me so silent and playing with me at the same time. Thank you for all your incredible support. I'm truly grateful to be going to Steemfest with you!

And I you too!!! What a sweeeeet piece you have posted. So stoked to be playing these games with you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

This is such an exciting idea, already working on it in my head!

I support you mama Shellie!

Of course you do @apollomission--we are family! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49