INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." I N G R A I N E D " -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY COMMUNITY
IS NOW 61 ArtiSTeemians STRONG!!!

We are photographers, painters, drawers, collagers (is that even a word?), writers, singers, songwriters, musicians, story tellers, book makers, videographers, architects, poets and more....

and

WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER 292 INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!

Our most recent Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

It's hard to believe this is already our 19th Collaboration!!

Though most of us don't even know each other, we are connecting,  learning each other's styles, melding our talents, sharing our passions, exchanging positively good feeling energy, upping our own abilities, showing gratitude and appreciation, inspiring others, earning rewards, surprising ourselves, giving each other gifts, building a really badass community within a community, getting and giving feedback, giving each other an audience to show our creations, activating a profound collection of Steemian Artist's Collaborative Works, bringing valuable content to Steemit, and enjoying every moment of our interactions everyday....and an added bonus -- this doesn't cost us anything, and we make little to no waste in the process. (Except of course electricity to run our computers).


LET'S PLAY AGAIN!!


~*~*~*~*~*~*~

TRANSFORM MY OFFERING :  " I N G R A I N E D "

 DEADLINE  Sunday April 30, 2017 at Midnight CST.


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

DETAILS on how to PLAY:


1.  MY OFFERING  - Use my photograph " INGRAINED " as the base for the collaborative piece.

2.  TRANSFORM IT - Print the image or do whatever it is you do to add to/or alter it, (i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing, adding other photographs, collaging, altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, a book, or other imaginative play.  You can make as many versions as you'd like--we wouldn't want to stifle ourselves!  We're artists, so anything goes!

3.  MAKE A POST ABOUT IT sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.

Note: Making a post is not a requirement to play, so don't let any time constraints or "rules" get your patties up in a wad.  But, if you do make a post about it with your process we can share our works more prolifically and people will likely be intrigued by seeing how it developed.  I know I will!

4.  TAG YOUR POST with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney (and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

5.  SHARE IT HERE  Copy the link from your post into a comment below.  (If you don't make a post--though I hope you will--please just post your finished piece in the comments below so we can find it easily.)

6.  DEADLINE  Sunday, April 30, 2017 at Midnight CST.  After the deadline I will make a post featuring all the collaborations and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.  (If you don't make it by the deadline, that doesn't mean  you can't play, it just means I may post our finale piece before you get your submission in to be included.)

7.  PAYING IT FORWARD  - I will be donating rewards from this post to my favorite and most honorable group doing humanitarian works, @gardenofeden (www.intothegardenofeden.com).  (I am a full-time volunteer at the @gardenofeden, building a new world based on the vision of @quinneaker, creating a life based on sustainability, freedom and responsibility--holding space for the betterment of humanity and freedom for the children!  This is an incredibly worthy cause I support with 100% of my energy!     Here is what we're up to right now at the @gardenofeden:   Welcome to the Garden of Eden:  A quick glimpse at our eco-village!

8.  INVITE -  If you know other artists, musicians, videographers, photographers or others who would also like to play, please share this post so we can get the artistic juices and steem rolling, while expanding our artists' community for all artists, including others outside the visual arts!

9.  SUPPORT AND SHARE THE LOVE - Upvote, resteem, share in chats, and make comments to help spread the joy of our artistic endeavors.  Let's help all of our posts and masterpieces have a powerful opportunity to be seen. Supporting each other is truly some of the greatest beauty of this platform.  Please take note of other artists' participation and give them some extra love.

10.  POST IN THE CHATROOM  "Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations".  This is the perfect place to promote these collaboration posts, encourage discussion, and an easy, all-in-one place to view and support others working together toward building a powerful artist community through shared art.  If you participate in other art collaborations on Steemit, feel free to use this chatroom to share those collaborations as well.   Please use this chatroom ONLY for collaborative work.  No individual posts please.

11.  GRANTING PERMISSION - Important!!! --  Please note that by participating in these collaborations, all artists hereby grant permission to have their art shared in  some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  I will give updates as I figure out how best to use them, and of course, give credit where credit is due. If you don't want to give permission, please don't play. 

~*~*~*~*~

I'm excited to see what you do with this week's  image and blessed to have you all here playing with me.


LET'S DO IT!


Please note in the in comments section any other collaborations of which you are aware, and/or post them in the collaborative arts chatroom.  


Let's strengthen this artist's community on many fronts.


Here is a sample view of our collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?


CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of Sliver's Edge - 12 artists and 14 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of One the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece

Sort:  

MY COLLABORATION ; )

HELLO @everlove, here's my contribution.

Hello indeed @soyjoeluis!! Just look at this awesomeness! I love the flow, the details that make themselves known, the textures and the smoothness of the colors that bring it all to life. A SUPER contribution--again! Thank you.

Thank you @everlove for your words and... for continuing this initiative!
Big hugs : )

I agree @em3di. Perhaps you would like to give us a taste of your creation?

Yes I should, but at the moment I'm going through certain situations that make me run out of creativity ... thanks for the initiative! :)

No need to go "shoulding" on yourself @em3di!! Just taking a look at all the amazing images people have done is quite the inspiration. We have jolted some out of their artists blocks and helped to get people out of hospital beds, inspired poetry from those who have not written since their teenage years. We are a powerful group! Perhaps we will also find how to inspire you through whatever you are going through too! Blessing to you. Grateful to have you here.

Wow, men! your words made me shiver from head to toe!
yesterday i have managed to solve some situations that were pending and I feel lighter.
I am still learning how to control my blocks.
Thank you for your words, which made me feel alive! 👍

AWESOME!! Together we are powerful and combining our energies and our passions can work miracles. Just keep tuning into all the love shared here. Love conquers all!

What a great eye you have for uncovering the hidden. Beasts--of course!! The colors are incredibly cheerful and I love the contrast you brought out through your drawing. Thanks again for being such a steady--it's truly great to have you on this journey with us @ophelifu.

https://steemit.com/art/@havok777/first-collaboration-art-journey-ingrained

Thanks for the opportunity! Here is my input! I'm happy with how it turned out! Cheers

This is truly a masterpiece! So much to look at here.
Very intricate, like a stained glass work of art!
LOVE IT. Thank you for sharing your gift with us @havok777!

()

WOAH!!!! Crazy Awesome! So many things going on in there!!! This piece draws me in and takes me on a journey. A very interesting transformation @revostrike. Thank you so much for sharing yourself with us.

You're right @dreemit--it's fabulous and I love it!!

This is fabulous, she's going to love it!

This is really a magnificent interpretation of my image @paleobeneforti. I love that all of our expressions are so incredibly different from one another. This feels like a really thoughtful piece with great contrast. Your choice of blue for this piece really makes it for me. It's amazing how a few lines can bring out such power in an image. Thank you for playing with us @silviabeneforti. You rocked it!

thx so much from my wife and myself :)

I love seeing you both here--what a duet!!!! Must be quite the creative life at your house!

HAHAHAHAHA!!! Back with a true belly laugh you are! This is fabulous! I hope everyone checks out your post to see what goes on in the mind of a man who would create such a spectacular adventure. Just look at these guys!!! You really crack me up! I'm so glad you have joined back in. This journey is just not the same without you. Amazing use of my image--WOW--what a transformation! Thanks for being you @meesterboom and sharing yourself with us!

And thank you as always for the collaboration!! I do love a good picture tweaking!!! :0)

Oh yes, that is quite obvious!!! I love so much how you express yourself. Thanks for the laughter @meesterboom!

lol!!!

This is wat came out of my mind!
overthinking.png
Lately I've been thinking too much about certain situations that I should solve, this is my problem thinking too much and doing nothing and this creates a certain anxiety and a certain depression, thank God that I have solved some situations and it made me feel better. :)
Thanks @everlove for being here!

Oh this is good!!!!! I opened this picture and I was sitting here making the same expression!!! Hahahahaha!! Sometimes thinking is a hinderance, as we can get all caught up in ideas, Boy what webs we weave!!! Thanks for sharing this stunning and timely piece of art. So glad we can be support for working through some gunky times! Blessed by your participation dm3di. Thank you.

Art is such a great way to express yourself, and you do it so well. I'm grateful you get to do this from home with your family. This piece feels like it has lots of emotion. Good job bringing it forth! So blessed you are playing with us and that you're healing on the way! Blessings to you @girlbeforemirror!


Here is my little piece for this collaboration.
Geetings and Hugs to all beautiful artists who create such awesome works together.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@yoganarchista/collaborative-art-journey-ingrained

Now this is a very SWEEEEEET image @yoganarchista. I love how you have been combining my art with your body. What a sweet match! I also love how you express yourself, so very much to my liking! Thank you for being a part of this journey. I truly appreciate your contribution.

Thank you @everlove :) This collaborative art journey is really such an amazing journey. People from all ower the world creating such a variety of great things :) I love it <3 Thank you for making this possible. I am amazed how much awesome art was created here already <3

Me toooo!!! And I love it that people are participating because they want to, not because I am going to pick the best and pass on some financial reward. It shows the true hearts of these artists. What a delightful blessing!

Have you seen my entry for the current steemitphotochallenge? We have a connection definitely)))
enter image description here

Brilliant!!!!!! YES--we indeed have a very beautiful connection @aksinya. Thank you for sharing, and for being you!

)))))))))))))))))))))))))

This is also an amazing photo. Truly a magnificent capture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94