INGRAINED but not entrenched. Collaborating art in gratitude with @everlovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I am excited to be collaborating from home!

Ingrained -

So much of what we do, feel and think is a result of ingrained repetition. While many believe that we are fixed and entrenched in our lives, I know that is not true.

I have scratched back my life before, earning every aspect and reinventing myself. I have done this more than once before, and I will do it again.
The things I have learned about resilience, survival, the goodness of humans, and the untruths of ingrained core beliefs, I don't believe I could have learned any other way.

Although I would not wish the journey I took on anyone, my experiences are not unique, and I am grateful for the lessons learned.

The simple things in life are such treasures once they are lost and regained.

After months of spinal injury, I am upright again and home with my family.

I am also able to doodle on this shared image, and sit at a computer.

Over the past months the various collaborations and contests have helped me immensely. A potentially isolating time was made a little less difficult.

Now that I am home I am dedicated to improving my health and wellbeing in every aspect of my life.

I hope this new perspective and positivity will be reflected in my future posts, I know that sometimes they have been a little heavy.

I printed the original image, rotated it, and looked for contours to guide my doodling. As always my hand, or is it my mind? Has found a dimension of human form.
I started with a 2B pencil and worked it up with a 4B and 6B. Once again I think I have over worked it a touch. But I'm so pleased to be back, I don't care to critique it too harshly. It's just so lovely to be participating again.


This is the original image offered by @everlove. It is a fabulous ongoing community project.

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-i-n-g-r-a-i-n-e-d-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it


Steeming with gratitude.

Sort:  

beautiful and freaky all wrapped in one. Interesting stuff.

So glad you are home and so glad you are still collaborating with us. Reinventing the self is of great value, and I'm so grateful to see you doing some of it through art. Truly grateful we can all benefit from your journey. I love the intensity of your image --I can feel you come through the page. Thank you for sharing yourself so authentically @girlbeforemirror!

awesome piece, thanks for share ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66