Bukhansan National Park Haiku

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Look an listen @dtube

Listen to water
Whirl in abstract ripples
Bubbling fresh air

Hear the birds

Even the birds sing
Praises for nature’s wonder
Chirping in the wind

Feel the sun

Rays bounce with glee
Smiling faces greet the sun
Honeybees delight

Life

Seed scattered by wind
Not planted in top soil
Flowers grow wild

Hello

Yellow and mellow
A flower bows to greet me
Child of the sun

Pure

Mountains pure embrace
All the noise and grim are gone
Listen to the stream

Originally a Haiku is meant to express a message from nature. I took two days off to camp at the Bukhansan National Park in South Korea. It is not as crowded as the rest of the country and when I listened I could hear some voices from the birds, the squirrels, the bees and the gentle breeze. I want to share this with you @dtube. I found the best way to express myself here was through Haiku. There is a delight in the noises of nature I cannot capture in a picture. If possible look at the video. It is only 16 seconds but you will definitely be relaxed. Let’s hope it is not buffering. Enjoy your week and spend time to say hello and thank you for the beautiful things around.

This is my poem for day 59 in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ John 13:17

“"I tell you," he replied, "if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out."”

Mineopoly Quote:

"I’m glad I’m here."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Beyond Labels
Good idea/ Bad idea
Thirst Street
You are not Funny
Sound Waves
Changes
Charlie
Mineopoly Haiku
Reconciliation
Ping-Pong-Whack
Denim
50 ways

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

When does the river say?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So happy for you! Nice Haiku and thanks for posting some photos! just watched your video! Enjoy your time in nature!

Thank you. We just went through John 15 today... the vine and the branches... Very fruitful.

Bukhansan is great. except there's always too many people there. It's better than the city but most trails are too crowded i think.
my former boss used to go up there at midnight because that's when nobody's around 😆

Midnight. That's now. Maybe I should go for another hike. I'm with the church and we sleep at a place in the park called Vision center by Bulgwang. I can't sleep... too much snoring.

i wouldn't recommend it because it can get dangerous after dark. as you know bukhansan is quite rugged.
usually i'm the one who's snoring and my wife cant sleep 😆

@mineopoly I love this, so many Haikus in one place :) annnnddd.... No buffering - don't you just love the sound of water running!!! :)

Thank you. I like it so much I want to share. You are in New Zealand the most beautiful place in the world. I cannot compare.

What a stunning and I bet peaceful place! I don't get a lot of chances to get video of just the nature sounds.

There are usually families close by with enough sounds to ruin it. I'm not complaining though because it is great that they bring their pets and kids out into nature. :D

There were some kids nearby. This was private land in the park so it was more quiet. Actually I plan to bring my kids here next time. It was just me and my wife this time. We spent the night there.

I heard NO haiku

Listen carefully to the water.

Congratulations @mineopoly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Love the pictures and the sentiment.

Very beautiful! Glad we could connect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89