Good idea / Bad idea (comedy open mic 11)

in #funny6 years ago

image.png

Good idea/ Bad idea is something left over from the cartoon days. My kids enjoy making these up using puns or double meanings. Like:

Good idea: Eating a hot dog on a summer day.

Bad idea: Eating a HOT dog on a summer day.

Most of what we come up with are too silly to post here in #comedyopenmic so I made up a few of my own based on some things I have been thinking about today. I hope I don't offend anyone with Good idea/ Bad idea but I just want you to share the laugh I had when I heard this news. I'm sorry if I unintentionally offend you.


Good idea!

Post original content and make money and friends on Steemit.




Bad idea!!



Copy a post word for word and enter it in a contest.

image.png

source

image.png

source


Good idea!

Buy Ripple at 20 cents a share.



Bad idea!!

Drink Ripple at twenty cents a bottle.

image.png


Good idea!

Samuel Morse' first telegram message.




Bad idea!!

The Kremlin's last telegram message.






image.png


I hope my message in a bottle gets to you well. When telegram is blocked by big brother don't worry a fret. Steem will find it's way to you in a bottle across the ocean. This is my entry for @comedyopenmic. The cover image source is here. It is easy to enter. Just make a post with the tag #comedyopenmic and nominate two people to join the competition. You don't even have to be funny. They offer a crash course for people to learn how to be funny.

I still have a long way to go to get the basics. Somehow just making fun of people doesn't work anymore. They actually want me to create an original content comedy post. Since I am not able to do that I will nominate someone who can. So I'm shouting out to my sister @dreemsteem who is quick with words and my sister @tygertyger ghhrr. It is your turn now.

Thirst Street
You are not Funny
Sound Waves
Changes
Charlie
Mineopoly Haiku
Reconciliation
Ping-Pong-Whack
Denim
50 ways

I am @mineopoly

mining the heart

Sort:  

Good idea: running into beer in the woods
Bad idea: running into bear in the woods

Yes @belemo. That's right. You can use this pattern of speech to make all sorts of crazy stuff.

Good idea: Riding an elevator.

Bad idea: Riding an elevator after eating a borrito with beans.

Hehhehehee I came up with a funny idea!!!!!

And then I forgot it.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Seriously!!!

Now I'm looking for my idea (and my marbles. I lost them too)

Hehheehhee

Hi. Take your time. It is just a suggestion. I like posting funny stuff sometimes I just keep forgetting like you. But you get along here well so I thought you might want to give it a try. Totally up to you:)

hehehehehe so many things happen that are funny!!!! but - then the other day - a friend of mine was like "help me be funny - go!"
hahahahaha and i panicked and was so lame LOLOLOL

but now that i've been challenged - i'm on the lookout for funny things to share :) so.... hehehehehe i'm glad for it! it's always good to try new things

thanks for thinking of me and i'll be sure to tag you when i come up with a good one! (maybe not as funny.... but if i can just relate funny stories - then we can let the story speak for itself! LOL)

OMG what have you done @_ @ I have no sense of humour @_ @ ....explain to me what exactly I have to do ...a good Idea bad idea post or something totally different ? Help ... @_@

Sorry to throw you into this. I thought you might have fun. Here is the contest post.

https://steemit.com/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-round-11

There is a limit of two comedy posts per week... and I think for me I should limit myself to one.

@comedyopenmic and team have been very supportive. I joined when SBD were so low that I needed comedy.

I am still confused at what i am supposed to do please explain ...

You can write or speak or act out anything you think is funny and make a post about it. In the post include the tag #comedyopenmic and in the title (comedy open mic round #__) then nominate two people to challenge comedy open mic.

The chances of winning something is high especially if you are funny. They have some delegated SP so their upvote is high but also donated prize money.

I know you can write. It can be a small joke, poem, story... anything you think might be funny. My problem is I am funny when I don't try and then when I try I am not funny but entering is free and open. You can do anything you want.

click the link silly

Is that your entry?

Here you go...

Ah.... It's on here

Cool

The sun is really bright this morning against the screen. I didn't even see the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93